We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had my wedding here March 26, 2011...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had my wedding here March 26, 2011...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

TRULY AMAZING HOTEL! The overall vibe is so relaxing and nice.

The staff are all so friendly, especially Nicole Dugan and Monica Smiley - who catered to all my wedding needs.
Stayed here the night before with my bridesmaids and the night of our wedding.
Very comfortable and spacious room, every room has an amazing view.
The food was incredible. All of my guests still compliment everything about the hotel to this day.
Gloria Estefan did wonderful with designing.

Vacationing or wedding planning - I highly reccommend Costa d'Este!

Room Tip: Ocean views are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chloé F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,034
    293
    97
    38
    27
See reviews for
281
837
53
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

My wife and I recently spent a 2 night getaway (we live only 40 minutes away) in Vero at Costa D'Este. The stay from the moment we walked into the lobby was relaxing and wonderful. There is a zen-like serenity about the property. Candles in the lobby, travertine, wood and stone throughout including the guestrooms which are modern minimalist in design. Our room was on the top floor corner directly facing the ocean and it was perfect. Sleeping with the balcony door open and hearing the waves all night was hypnotizing. The location is superb with shops and a delightful spot for breakfast, lunch and even dinner (The Lemontree) right across the street. Costa's onsite restaurant, The Wave Kitchen and Bar was very comfortable and well run. The complimentary house special Mojito perfectly prepared by Greg the Barman was a great introduction. Dinner was enjoyable as well, with the only minor glitch being a service slowdown after completing our entrees which was very quickly recognized and resolved by Robin the restaurant manager on the floor that evening. It is evident that Robin understands the importance of customer service and satisfaction which is unfortunately missing so often. While there are several wonderful dining options close by I would definately recommend cocktails and dinner in The Wave. This seems to be heartily seconded by the locals who frequent The Wave. Overall a property run and managed with and eye towards customer service and excellence.

Room Tip: Oceanfront upper rooms are well worth the modest cost addition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith34990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAResponse, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Dear Keith,

"WOW", thank you for referring to Costa d'Este Beach Resort as a "gem in Vero Beach". We think so too, and are very proud of this property.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay while visiting Costa d'Este. Your experience is the exact "feeling" we like our guests to experience, that of winding down and "relaxing" while they enjoy the beauty and magnificence of the Atlantic Ocean.

I agree with your statement about sleeping with the sound of the waves being "hypnotizing". The sound alone gives one a feeling of relaxation and comfort.

Thank you also for your comments about the Wave Restaurant and Bar. I will pass on your comments to the staff as they enjoy hearing from our guests and that their service was recognized as we all attemtp to give our guests a memorable experience. We would love for you to re-visit Csta and use our return guest rate and stay at this "Gem" for your total enjoyment.

Regards,

Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

My partner and I didn't intend on staying in Vero Beach while driving from Ft. Lauderdale to Orlando, but after finding the hotel so highly recommended, we decided to stay.

The room & hotel were impeccably clean, and although the view was partially of the lobby rooftop (in addition to the pool & ocean), the bathroom & shower more than made up for it!

I'd stay here again if I was traveling up the Florida coast again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YEGcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAResponse, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Dear YEG,

We too are very proud of our "jewel" in this "Treasure Coast" of Florida. Thank you for your compliments and for reporting to us that you enoyed your visit to Costa d'Este Beach Resort. The next time you visit (on our returning guest's rate) you may want to request an upgrade to a full Ocean Front room. The view from those rooms is nothing short of "spectacular".

Did you try our Mojitos? A test of this delicious drink will surely win your heart to make our Mojitos you "favorite" drink while visiting us. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best,

Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHX
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

I've stayed at multiple hotels in Vero Beach. This hotel and the Vero Beach Resort and Spa are the only places to stay. This hotel is very nice - rooms are modern, clean, quiet, and comfy. The view from many rooms is spectacular. Right on the beach.
At check in I asked about upgrading the room. The clerk told me that the room assigned to me had a spectacular view so I decided to stay with that room. I returned to the hotel later only to find my room overlooking the parking lot and garbage dumpster. A little annoyed, I called the desk who made an immediate change and sent a bell person to help us change rooms. He was at our door in less than 5 min. and the whole transition took barely a couple min. I commend them for their quick and friendly service that led to our being happy customers. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask about the view at check-in. Stay in the NORTH Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAResponse, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Dear jmh88,

Your are right on with the reference to the view from our rooms as being "spectacular". We are very fortunate to have the most number of ocean front rooms in Vero Beach.

Thank you for staying with us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed yor stay and for your comment about the quick response by our staff. I will be happy to pass on your comment to them as they enjoy hearing from our guests and feel they have done everything they can to accomplish our goal, which is to give our guests an experience beyond their expectations.

All the Best,

Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

Very Nice Hotel. The morning staff on Thursday (Thanksgiving) was a little icy but everyone else was polite and nice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GalavantWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAResponse, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Dear Galavant W,

May I offer my "warm" appreciation in contrast to the "icy" impression you received from the morning staff. I am very pleased that everyone else was polite and nice, and that is the very attitude we want our guests to experience.

I hope you enjoyed our Thanksgiving Buffet, if you had the opportunity to participate. We have received rave reviews about the food and hope that you enjpoyed it as well.

We invite you to return and have another enjoyable visit at our "Jewel" in this "Treasur Coast" of Florida, the Vero Beach area.

Regards,

Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

My two daughters and I went to Costa d'Este a couple spring breaks ago. We flew from Indy to Orlando and rented a car to drive to Vero. We always stayed at Disney because it was always safe and clean, but very pricey. I called Costa to check out rates, very reasonable, very clean. I was worried traveling with my 2 teenage daughters and thought it might be more of a party/singles type atmosphere. Quite the contrary, to me it was calm, peaceful and it was perfect for us I really liked the place and will definitely go back. BTW, the mojitos are too delicious! Thanks, Gloria and Staff.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkaddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAResponse, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Dear K,

Thank you for taking the trip to Vero with your two teen age daughters. I am very pleased that you chose Costa d'Este as your place of choice, over the other :-), and even more than that was your comment about how much you enjoyed your stay.

I must agree with you about the Mojitos - they are "too" delicious. We offer this "special" drink to our guests not only as a welcome drink to our "place", but also as a thank you for your patronage.

I hope you make Vero Beach a regular place to visit at Spring Break, and also to make Costa as the place to stay, have fun and, of course, rest. Enjoy these two teen agers as the time will pass too quickly. Mine are grown :-)

Best,

Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
174 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

Drove from Orlando and stayed at the Costa d'Este, a delightful hotel owned by singer Gloria Estefan. It is a modern residence, impeccably maintained with excellent service from the door man to the housekeeper. The view is gorgeous and the pool area attracts many well heeled locals. The Wave is the restaurant that serves all 3 meals with class and care.
Menu is Florida driven and food is fresh and attractively presented, especially the fish and some of the Cuban specialties. The interior bar is cozy and welcoming.
The outdoor bar also serves Tapas and has an excellent view of the beach.
Service was exceptional including a thorough explanation of menu items by server.
I heard the Mojitos are generous but I stuck to my favorite.
The neighborhood is dotted with small shops and boutiques which makes walking a pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giorgi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAResponse, General Manager at Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Dear Pasha,

Vero Beach must have been very relaxing to you, being from one of Texas' large and busy cities. Dallas is a beautiful place where my family and I lived for over 8 years.

I wanted to thank you for posting about your experience at Costa d'Este Beach Resort. I am also very pleased that our staff presented you with "excellent service", complimented by the "gorgeous" view of the ocean. This truly is a "Jewel" in the "Treasure Coast" of Florida.

I know Texans are loyal to their "favorite" drinks, but [hearing] about our Mojitos without [trying] our Mojitos is "unacceptable behavior" while on our "turf" :-). The next time you visit, we offer complimentary Mojitos upon arrival. Try them, you may make it your "favorite" drink right here, for more than once, Texan or not :-).

Best,

Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
9.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#11 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 3244 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963-1956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This oceanfront resort is set alongside miles of pristine Florida golden sand beaches. The skilled staff stand ready to inspire and pamper, providing harmony and soul to every interaction. Gloria and Emilio Estefan's personal taste is evident throughout this Florida beachfront resort and is beautifully obvious everywhere you look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing