We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”
Review of Will's 55 - CLOSED

Will's 55
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Central Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We wandered in on a busy Saturday night and found space in the bar. All of the staff-- from the water boy up to the manager- were personable and friendly. The food was very good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HH51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    3
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lesmahagow
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great food and service . Looks newly refurbished.food for all tastes. Fresh orchids with the food...unusual

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank burningdaylite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Steak fantastic...veg the worst”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The filet was perfect, mac n NO cheese tasted like a bowl of flour, spinach tasteless and the monk fish was nothing special. When I made the reservations I asked if we could hurry along our service because we had a show to go to after dinner and we were told that at note would be put on our reservation to the server. When we arrived we mentioned it twice to our server, no luck he didn't seem to get it. We didn't order starters, just the mains and it still took 1 1/2 hrs to get through dinner. Our server was a middle aged gent, nice enough but he must have been new because he didn't know the specials and took forever to take our order, bring drinks and finally bring our check. We might give it one more try but we're in no hurry to go back any time soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EMSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Martini & Steak.”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The hostess Davis and our table wait staff provided the ambiance that is as good as their food. A new restaurant that spares no element to make your dining experience great. They know food and it is served grill to table. Our romantic moments were enhanced by this dining experience. Thank you

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank milring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Culinary Delight!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Relaxing, delicious and welcoming are three words that come to mind when I'm asked to describe Will's 55. The best crab cake I've tasted in a long time, delectable wild mushrooms, and a fresh and tasty salad were just part of this wonderful dining experience. Run don't walk to this new restaurant in Vero Beach!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank QOQAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing