We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Michael's Table @ OIB - CLOSED

Michael's Table @ OIB
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Dahlia Lane
Transit: See community coach website; www.verobeach.com
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Limited menu but every major entree available. Salads were imaginative and delicious. Entrees were prepared with the highest skill and quality.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    7
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
366 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance in an intimate setting but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

This is the new "in" place in Vero. We liked it but were a little annoyed when we wanted to split a salad and were later charged $2 to do that. The salad was a side order, excellent, but as the waitress had said - very small. But with the dinner for 2 costing $170.00 - felt that charging $2 to split the salad was pretty petty. The food was well presented and good - but the Citrus Grill is a block away & on the beach - and is still our favorite special occasion eatery in Vero.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trawlerdoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worthy Dining Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Since having an enjoyable Brunch there during its opening week, we had unsuccessfully attempted to get a reservation for dinner through their online system. A phone number is not provided (My only complaint). Surprisingly we obtained three seats at the bar last Friday, as a walk in, and were attended to in highly professional manner. Three exceptional entrees were ordered: Duck Duck Goose: maple pecan duck breast with foie gras; Jumbo Lump Crabcake: with gazpacho sauce, avocado and jasmine rice; and a perfectly prepared sliced lamb dish. Unforgettable flavors, excellent presentation, and perfect portions. Fine dining; fun festive atmosphere. Worthy of several visits a season.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Channing M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Its really worth all 5s - awesome Sunday brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

You know a place is going to be good when its recommended by locals and is full of locals. Its small, but had great service and a small branch menu but just amazing quality. Poached eggs were perfect, and a homemade breakfast sausage to die for. My wife had a brunchburger made with three different cuts of meat that was also just a cut above. Huge breakfast, coffees and it was only $29. Nice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lachlan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Must for Those With Discerning Palates!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Sought out a reservation for my family of 4 at Michael's during a recent 3-night stay in Vero Beach. I love fresh, local, organic farm-to-table style dining, and for those that also do, this is THE place for an amazing meal in Vero Beach. Michael's Table only opened in January of this year, but seems the word is getting out on this place. Could not get in on Wed, but jumped on a 7PM reservation for the next night. This is a $$$$ restaurant with most entrees running around $28-32 each, but as the saying goes, you get what you pay for in a place like this. And in fact, at one of the high-end national steakhouse chains, you'll indeed pay more for a much less tasty dining experience.

We were not disappointed. The taste and presentation of each course was superb. Our server, Laine, was professional and courteous, and went out of his way to help my picky-eating 13 year old find something on the menu she might enjoy (gnocchi in a cream sauce). We sampled a delicious Lobster Martini appetizer, a special gnocchi with mushrooms in a veal sauce, and a baby roasted salad to start; all were accompanied by a plate of delicious made-in-house breads that our waiter happily replenished for us as needed (our 15 yo son eats a ton of bread and butter when dining out!). For our entrees, we enjoyed the Surf and Turf (Wagyu Beef and Lobster Tail), the Porterhouse Steak, and the Organic Loch Duart Salmon (some of the finest in the world)--all were enjoyed and tasted around the table. There is a nice selection of small boutique winery wines and microbrews--we enjoyed a bottle of chardonnay and a few other whites and reds by the glass with our meal. Desserts were very interesting and enjoyable. For the non sweet-eater, there was a nice goat cheese with homemade raspberry preserves and grilled bread-- as I'm not a big dessert-eater, I enjoyed this option with a glass of Pinot Noir to finish my wonderful meal at Michael's.

Only con? The place is TINY--seats only 52 people in a room that is a perfect square--and gets noisy as a result when it's full. The bar in the center of the square room does a booming business--so we had bar patrons feeling as though they were on top of our table for 4 throughout most of our meal. All can be overlooked though--given the amazing quality of the meal and service. We joked that MIchael should expand into the ice cream shop on the corner and get its outdoor patio--that would make it even more amazing!! My advice? Book early--before 6:30 PM, and you might avoid any crowds/noise.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank familiaqueviaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael's Table @ OIB also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing