We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll Have What He's Having ..... at Michael's Table”
Review of Michael's Table @ OIB - CLOSED

Michael's Table @ OIB
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Dahlia Lane
Transit: See community coach website; www.verobeach.com
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I'll Have What He's Having ..... at Michael's Table”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I have always loved the look of this restaurant space; it has a cool, hip urban feel. The new owners have softened it up a bit by adding carpeting, a few booths near the door and other small changes and this space now seems to be more conversation friendly (which was a problem when it was Tangos II). The food is to die for . I had Black Grouper on a bed of lentils and it was wonderful. Other dishes sampled at our table included Duck Duck Goose and a lamb special. We ordered the wine special of the evening (great idea) and had a chocolate pretzel connocation for dessert.

What a great additon to the Vero dining scence.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    7
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, Maine
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A WONDERFUL LITTLE RESTAURANT HIDDEN AWAY in a Shopping Area”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Michael's table in Vero Beach, Florida has great food, wonderful service. It's a bit expensive, but for once it is worth it. I had the night's special sword fish with a delicious salsa. The restaurant is small and the tables a very close to each other, and the noise level was higher than I would have desired, but the food made up for these minor inconveniences. And the wait staff was great.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
118 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food, good service and improved conversation level”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Michael's Table (where Tangos II used to be) is a good restaurant and they have made improvements in the acoustics to make it easier to talk than was the case at Tangos. Our group had three meals off the menu and one of the specials and all got high marks. From the Duck, Duck Goose to the Black Grouper I would have to say that everyone was please with the meal they ordered. My wife had the Guinea Hen special and with the exception of the Brussels sprouts was very satisfied. The Brusselss sprouts were just ordinary. The other entree was the Lamb Duo and it got good reviews also. The special wine of the night was a Pinot Noir that passed the test and was enjoyed by all. To finish it off we ordered two desserts: the chocolate covered pretzel which was not just a pretzel with chocolate sauce on it but a Chocolate Truffle Tart, Pretzel Crust, Caramel Ice Cream, Fleur de Sel, Caramel Sauce. Talk about good. The second was the Espresso Creme Brule......needless to say we left feeling very satisfied. Put Michael's on your list if you are in Vero. It's worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank naper70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Excellent experience. Service spot-on, food exceptional and innovative. Staff seems to happy to be there. Server very knowledgeable and informative.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lydia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne FL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Grand Opening recommendation brought us back again”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

WOW this is a fantastic jewel of a restaurant and just opened upon our visit January 1-5. a sweet and tiny location that will delight anyone. you must not worry about crowded places and noise as this place has both but the service and food will surely keep you thinking about every bite for weeks to come!! Make a reservation!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Echo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael's Table @ OIB also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing