We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comedy night”
Review of Riverside Theatre

Riverside Theatre
Ranked #7 of 76 things to do in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comedy night”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Comedy night at Riverside is always fun. I have been there 4 times and I have liked it each time.

Come early and get a burger or dog out on the porch. There is always live music that is fun to listen to but quiet enough that you can talk with your friends during your meal. This is a great time to visit the bar and get warmed up for the comedians.

There are always 2 acts and unlike some places they don't get real raunchy. Also the do interact with the audience but, so far, they have been genital with their quips and did not overly embarrass anyone.

Great night at a great value.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavidLoPresti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    17
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
palm bay
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great shows”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

the stage shows have never dissapointed. The comedy club is great, when i leave my sides hurt from laughing so much.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mslal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always a Great Show”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We don't make it to The Riverside Theater as often as we would like but have been there probably 4 to 6 times in the last couple years. We have always seen a great show. The seating is comfortable and even at the last minute decent seats were available. The performances were always well worth the cost.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure coast of Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL THEATER”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

this local theater really is a "find" here on the Treasure Coast of Florida. There is not a bad seat in the house and they offer a wide collection of plays in their two theaters. we recently attended Les Mis and it was an outstanding performance, and we have seen it in NYC twice! we have seats for the current production of Grease and are very much looking forward to it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank burlbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“better commute and parking than big city venues!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

great productions, every seat is good. we have seen several productions which have also been on broadway. the musicals are large casts and the sound system is perfect

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank auntsukies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing