We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect service at The Patio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Patio - CLOSED

The Patio
Cuisines: American, Bar, Gluten Free Options
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect service at The Patio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Took my wife and mother to The Patio on the last night of a 9 day Florida trip. Teisha (sp?) was our server, and she made the entire experience perfect. We were floored by her personality and professionalism, and we found her to be extremely attentive while not being overbearing. Grouper was superb, prime rib was large and perfectly prepared, and though my LI Duck was a bit overdone, the fact that the beer was cold helped overcome this problem. Finishing the meal with a wonderfully delicious creme brulee topped off a nice evening. Very reasonable prices and warm atmosphere will make this a "go to" stop in the future!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MNDof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    23
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
118 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stopped in for lunch on a rainy day in Vero. What a unique place, a lot of history here and under a new chef and management. I had the half ham and brie sandwich with a Caesar salad and it was tasty. The bread in the sandwich left a little to be desired. I would have preferred a good sourdough bread. The Caesar salad was very good. My wife had the onion soup and Caesar salad and was very happy with her choice. Since it was Valentine's day we had the trio sampler of desserts that included peanut butter chocolate cake, key lime pie and creme brule. It was fabulous and we could have eaten more but didn't need to. Our server was a bit off as he took away the wine list and then asked what we wanted to drink....a bit slow on the comeback but got better as the food came along.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank naper70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubberzapp
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We have been here many times over the past 15 years and you cannot go wrong! Great food, a local place that most tourist miss. If you are vacationing, try it out, you won't be disappointed. Nothing fancy, old Florida Style with a great bar and great food!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rubberzapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Rey enjoyable evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

All the fish is fresh, caught locally that day! The service was excellent as was e food. Wonderful atmosphere as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ladykay0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Welcome Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband & I recently visited The Patio with our Senior Socialites from church. I think everyone was happy with their lunch and the cheeriness of the staff. The food was very good and reminded us of the "old" Patio Restaurant that we enjoyed 8 or 9 years ago. It was a very pleasant day and we were so glad that the restaurant was busy and worth going to.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Patio also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing