We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really a great value!”

Gator Bait Airboat Adventures
Ranked #3 of 42 Tours in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vero Beach's "premier" airboat adventure tour. Gator Bait is the fun, informative, and interactive tour for all ages. Our mission statement is to ensure all guests have a wonderful time experiencing the beauty of the marsh and its wildlife. We guarantee alligator sightings on our brand new custom built Floral City airboat equipped with talk around headsets. Call us today to schedule your tour and "See it with a Real Florida Native."
Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really a great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hi, visiting the Sebastian/Vero Beach area this past week. We were originally hoping for Capt. Bill to take us deep sea fishing, however, his Rogue Wave was unavailable last week. He offered us this as an alternative. My Husband, son and girlfriend, along with our two friends from Sebastian ventured out to the Blue Cypress area for what none of us knew what to expect kind of adventure. Upon arrival we immediately were greeted and ushered to the boat. Once aboard, Capt. Bill takes you out slowly, pointing out wildlife and such. Always allowing for photos. We saw gators, all sorts of birds. Also explaining plants, answering questions...which really makes you sit in awe. My favorite part, going fast! Do this tour, you'll have a lot of fun. Don't forget your camera, but make sure you can tether it to your body so you won't drop it in the water. Also, take the hour tour! 1/2 hour goes way to fast!! Best value in the area for a fun time. The area has picnic tables and plenty of parking, so pack a lunch! Most of all, Enjoy!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Navymom924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    21
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A not to bre missed ride!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

An airboat ride accommodating young and old delivering on the promise to find alligators and a variety of exotic birds in their natural habitat. Captain Bill was extremely knowledgeable, could answer all of our questions,and was very kind and patient with our 5 year old grandson's comments and questions. A truly wonderful experience!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank wildmecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockport, New York, United States
1 review
“More fun than I thought it would be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I'm not really an adventure person, especially for alligators. I was happy enough to leave them be. But I was pleasantly surprised at the tour and seeing alligators up close and personal! Our Captain was very knowledgeable and fun. He knew right where to go and what we could expect when we got there. LOVED the Rookery the best though :-) Definitely would recommend going!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leighanne2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malacky, Slovakia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome tour with Cpt. Bill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Firstly, we were afraid that we won't be there on time, since we drove from Tampa for couple hours. Even though we were late, Cpt. Bill kindly waited for us. We really appreciate that since we could not reschedule at all and wanted to take this tour very much. After the tour it was very clear to me why it has such great reviews. Cpt. Bill was very nice, friendly, courteous, funny, we saw many, many aligators, birds and and great time. I definitely recommend this tour if you will be around Vero Beach.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Filip_Furian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Hour with the Gators!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

My girlfriend and I took the hour tour and loved it! We saw plenty of alligators big and small, birds galore, and didn't get hit by a single bug. Cruising around on the air-boat would be buckets of fun on its own but the wildlife tour really made the experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gator Bait Airboat Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Gator Bait Airboat Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing