We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place to stay in Vero Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of South Beach Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
South Beach Place
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Montgomery, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place to stay in Vero Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

I have family that lives in Vero Beach, so I frequently visit there from my home in New York. For the first several years I visited Vero I went from hotel to hotel but never felt any one of them was exactly what I was looking for. Then I found South Beach Place and Brian!!! And what a find it has turned out to be. Brian is so accommodating and doesn't stop until everything is perfect for each of his guests. The hotel is amazing; pool is so clean, rooms are not only clean and large and functional but they are the most comfortable place to chill out at the end of a fun day. The landscaping is impeccable and it is so convenient to have the washer and dryer so accessible. Brian provides bicycles, beach chairs, umbrellas and boogy boards and anything else one might need to enjoy a beach vacation.
This past June my family and I had the opportunity to have a family reunion at this hotel. It was, by far, the most relaxing, stress free time. I am convinced that there would have been no other place in Vero that we could have had such a wonderful time. If you ever have the chance, you must stay here. Hands down the best place/deal in Vero. Brian is like family now....what more can I say? Thanks Brian!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzny22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    20
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
86
101
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ronkonkoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

Just returned from staying at the South Beach Place. It was wonderful! Brian does a great job of making this place a very relaxing , safe, and clean place. Four generations went and we all had a great time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwoodsRonkonkoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, IA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

We stayed at South Beach Place due to the recommendations on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. We had family staying at Disney's Vero Beach and it is a nice place, but everything cost extra. Boogie boards, bikes, beach chairs and umbrellas were all provided for free at South Beach Place. Which is a good thing since the beach is just a short walk away. Brian, the owner, was good to work with and made us feel welcome. The room was well equipped with a nice kitchen area. The combination convection/microwave oven came in handy when I was trying to dry out the camera I dipped in the ocean while helping my 11 year old look for shells. Although pets are welcome, my wife and son who are allergic did not have any problems. All in all was a great time and will definitely go back next time we stay in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob4Apples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

Just came back from my "Girls Weekend" trip and enjoyed staying at the South Beach Place Resort in Vero Beach!! We were able to check in early on Thursday and get a late check out on Sunday, which was most accomodating!! They really meet all your needs by supplying pool/beach towels, all different types sunscreen, books and magazines, floats for the pool, beach chairs and beach umbrella's and they even had bikes.

The resort is witihn walking distance to the beach and each room is decorated around a color scheme, very eclectic!! I would recommend bug spray after dusk for the noseeums, it's impossible to sit outside unless your in the pool . The tomato/basil pizza at South Beach Place Pizza was delicious! Thanks Brian for making our Girls Weekend so enjoyable!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlsweekend2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2010

I absolutely LOVE this place and did not want to leave. Our plan was just to stay for the weekend but we ended up staying for 10 days. The staff "Brian and Caroline" were very accommodating. The rooms are very clean and loved that they had a full kitchen in the room. The best thing (for me) about this place is that they are pet friendly. So, if youre looking for a charming, quaint, little place on the beach this is definitely the place to stay.

Many thanks to Brian, Caroline and Sunny for making our stay so pleasant.

The Fitzgeralds

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eirrek71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

I love this hotel, it's a very hip and laid back place. This was my 5th year staying at South Beach Place, and it just keeps getting better. Brian is the greatest, and pratically everything you will need for a few days or a week stay is supplied in your room. (even a blender) The rooms are always very clean, pool is spotless, the landscaping is beautiful and just a few feet away is the awesome beach! My family and I have been going to Vero for many years now and we have stayed at other hotels on the beach in the past, but none of them compare to South Beach Place.
Thanks again Brian for another great vacation!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 101061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

The property is located on a quiet street within walking distance to the beach, pizza place and a few other restaurants. I recommend stopping at the grocery store and picking up the essentials and locking yourself in for the weekend. The hotel is an efficiency room and comes with a refrigerator, microwave, stove top, plates, silverware, cups all provided. Brian is the host and is most accomodating. I don't think there is anything he hasn't thought of. We spent the entire weekend just relaxing poolside listening to the music (sunscreen, towels, water floats) provided as well as a grill stationed out on the pool deck.

It's simple but a place to forget about it all...and just relax!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ucfann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#8 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
9.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#12 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Place

Property: South Beach Place
Address: 1705 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-2260
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — South Beach Place 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Place is a 17-suite boutique hotel. Located just steps rom Vero Beach's most beautiful beach, our spotless, fully furnished 1- bedroom suites are guaranteed to make you and your family feel like you are at your own vacation getaway. Our rooms all have a wonderful view of our pool and garden. The outdoor public areas provide many options such as a BBQ, Shuffle board court, ping pong and several cozy spots to take a break from the sunshine and maybe finish that book you've been working on. Take an afternoon ride on one of our many complimentary bikes, or ask us about the local rental companies for kayaking or stand-up paddle boarding. We promise you won't run out of things to do! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your South Beach Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Place Hotel Vero Beach
South Beach Place Vero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing