We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Believe all the good reviews!”
Review of South Beach Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
South Beach Place
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Believe all the good reviews!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our stay at South Beach Place could not have been better! Our room was cheerful and clean. The kitchen was well equipped and everything worked well. The "non-stick" frying pan was way past its usefulness, so I just planned meals that I could cook without it. Bikes and beach chairs are provided for guests. There is a raised area by the pool with comfortable furniture that is perfect for coffee in the morning. Andres is a wonderful treasure, very friendly and helpful (as was the entire staff). We will stay here anytime we come to this area of Florida.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    21
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
86
103
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Milford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had a wonderful relaxing family vacation at South Beach Place in Vero Beach. The hotel was charming. Our room had everything we needed and was clean. The pool area was within feet of our room and had a gas grill available for the guests to use (which came in handy!). Also available was a washer/dryer, beach chairs, umbrellas & bikes to use. The beach was a very short walk and absolutely beautiful. We spent our days riding waves, relaxing and fishing. What made our stay especially great was the property manager, Andres, who always seemed to have a great suggestion on a restaurant, fishing spot, directions, whatever you needed he had the answer. Everyday you were greeted and asked if he could help in anyway. We had a great stay and are thinking of making plans for a family reunion here next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benv5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was an excellent boutique hotel. Rooms were lovely,spacious ans have everything that you need for a holiday. The owner could not have been more helpful and even drove us to a restaurant when we asked for a taxi number. When my partner had some sunburn Andres, the owner told him to cut leaves from his aloe vero plant and use them. Also had bikes, helmets and chairs and umbrellas that we could take to the beach. Would recommend this hotel to an anyone going to Flrida

Room Tip: We had a room on first floor from wher you could look out to pool and gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malibumags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My husband and I were researching the Vero Beach area and also looking for some long overdue rest and relax time. Such a treat to find South Beach Place! Each room is decorated differently and uniquely. Each room overlooks the beautiful pool and Florida nature scape, and has a full kitchen. This is especially a nice feature for those who enjoy their own style of food and/or keeping down the cost of eating out all the time. The beach is a very short walk away and you can hear the surf when sitting outside your room.

The property manager(s) treat you as if you were a friend of many years. They are very helpful and able to offer directions or suggestions for things to do. They are concerned that your stay is comfortable and fun.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hated to leave. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPI711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, NC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

After an 11 hour drive we arrived to check in and though after hours- Andre met us introduced himself and even offered to settle us in. I am attaching photos of the pool area. This is Florida and in the summer the water in all the pools are very warm- with pool getting full sun expect it. The setting has been so peaceful & serene w/ no children here since the weekend. The location is wonderful across from the public beach just walk a short distance. This room is black & white-a look toward the past- think the old soda shop days when life was calmer& the pace slow & you will not be disappointed here. Small kitchen area with full size fridge-2 burner stove and the grill outside for all to use- is so convenient for cooking those bacon breakfasts one has to have at the beach. What makes it special is Caroline and Andre they are the best hosts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here before, but have found it even better during this stay! The owners are always in a state of making improvements to the property. This time, we found new appliances, a new (silent!) air conditioner and new chairs outside of each room. It feels like coming home whenever we arrive here. It also feels like it's one of the best kept secrets in the area. The hotel is at the oceans' edge. There are bikes available (without a fee) to ride around the area or even pick up dinner at a local eatery. However, you do have the ability to make a meal in your room: pots, pans, silverware, plates, glasses, bowls, a convection oven/microwave and stove top burners and more are available. Recovering from surgery made this the place we wanted to be for quiet, restful sleep. When we asked if we could check out late on a Sunday, we were told that we could leave whenever we wanted to; that there was no rush! As much as we've traveled, and as many places we've stayed, no one has EVER given us that response! We will go out of our way to stay here. It feels like home, and that is the very reason we can't wait to stay here again!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 2travelinFoolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

What a great place to stay!! So accommodating and the owner is so nice!! We enjoyed our stay and are planning to go back before summer ends! The rooms are a different in how they are decorated and everyone is super cute. The pool was clean and there were a ton of places to relax in a beautiful nature setting. There's also a grill and shuffleboard by the pool that made for great times!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
5.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Place

Property: South Beach Place
Address: 1705 Ocean Dr, Vero Beach, FL 32963-2260
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — South Beach Place 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Place is a 17-suite boutique hotel. Located just steps rom Vero Beach's most beautiful beach, our spotless, fully furnished 1- bedroom suites are guaranteed to make you and your family feel like you are at your own vacation getaway. Our rooms all have a wonderful view of our pool and garden. The outdoor public areas provide many options such as a BBQ, Shuffle board court, ping pong and several cozy spots to take a break from the sunshine and maybe finish that book you've been working on. Take an afternoon ride on one of our many complimentary bikes, or ask us about the local rental companies for kayaking or stand-up paddle boarding. We promise you won't run out of things to do! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your South Beach Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Place Hotel Vero Beach
South Beach Place Vero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing