We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience!!!”

Florida Airboat Excursions
Ranked #5 of 43 Tours in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
1 review
“Great experience!!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We took our grand daughter Ana on Capt. John's tour for her birthday. Capt. John made it an experience that she will never forget. He made her the princess of the tour boat and gave us all an entertaining and educational experience. I highly recommend that anyone considering such a tour book it with Capt. John for the ultimate tour experience.

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Incredible! Definitely a must!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This trip was an informative, fun, exciting sight seeing excursion. Great for any age! Captain John made the trip a fantastic unforgettable experience and is very knowledgable about the wildlife in the area. This was a great birthday gift! If your in the area I recommend reserving his tour, he made it a very friendly and comfortable tour! If you get the opportunity don't miss out! (It's also very affordable and worth every penny!!)

Helpful?
Thank Kgerry88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Incredible experience - highlight of our anniversary trip!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This was a last minute excursion. After returning from a cruise, we were traveling from Ft. Lauderdale to Orlando and decided to try an airboat. We were able to book an excursion with Captain John and the 90 minute experience was both memorable and exciting. Capt. John was knowledgable, fun, and very detailed when it came to seeing the wildlife. The beauty of what we saw was incredible and his new boat with headsets made it easy to hear and see what was all around us.We \have already decided that we will do this again, only next time we will plan for a much longer excursion!! This is worh every minute and every dime!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank char_strickland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Capt John and his airboat was the highlight of our two week trip in Florida!!!”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

What a fabulous time our family had with Capt. John and his Great Airboat!!!! Our family recently spent 2 weeks in Florida and the highlight of our trip was our ride with Capt John. Our 18 and 21 year old daughters loved the ride so much that we scheduled a private ride for longer time the following day. Capt John tailored a trip to meet our family needs and his knowledge and expertise combined with his great sense of humor made for the BEST DAY EVER! We will always remember our airboat ride and we our grateful that we found Capt John to give us the best possible tour. I highly recommend Capt John and Florida Airboat Excursions. If you have limited time in Florida, your absolute best bet would be to book a trip with Capt John. You will not be dissapointed and you will leave with fabulous memories.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank plannerforthefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“the best Airboat Excursion around Fort Pierce!”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I went out twice with Captain John and Michae twice- the first trip was with my son on a group tour to Blue Cypress Lake, and then I I did a half day private trip for photography. Both tours were excellent- the family trip was informative, fun, and exciting as we "jumped" the canals- and the private trip was fabulous, letting me get in close to some gorgeous areas for the bird photography i was interested in. Because the boat is smaller than many other airboat tours use, and with excellent radio headsets, Capt. John and Michael are able to provide excellent information on the area ecology and wildlife, and ensure that you get to see some of the fast moving wildlife- alligators disappearing in the water, birds taking flight, etc. Whatever you are looking for- the quick adventure of a 2 hour tour with friends, family of even strangers, or a tour for a specific purpose- bird watching, fishing, photography- these guys will take care of you! I plan to go out with them again on my next trip to Fort Pierce!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sauceybrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Florida Airboat Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing