We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veros Hidden Gem”
Review of Sea Turtle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Turtle Inn
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We come to Vero often and always stay at the Sea Turtle, The staff is wonderful very knowledgeable and friendly. We have stayed in several different hotel rooms and apartments every one of them was clean, comfortable, and spacious! You cant go wrong with the location everything is in walking distance and the rates are very reasonable. So if you travel to Vero beach you must give this adorable little Inn a try!!!!

Room Tip: Every room is GREAT!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandgirl_80_97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 80 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

I was first impressed by the young lady at the desk, Sarah who took my late night call and gave me directions to the property. She was extremely knowledgeable about the area, kind, and very helpful in getting me comfortably to my room (upstairs #7). The room was spacious, clean and well equiped with amenities that were helpful to me throughout the week. When I visited the office on two occassions Sarah was demonstrating the same kindness and professionalism to other guests with special needs. Throughout the week's stay I witnessed the small staff (Sarah and her housekeeper) giving attention to the rooms and grounds in preparation for what may have become a tropical storm. It is very evident that these girls care deeply about the well being of the Sea Turtle Inn. Both of them made my stay enjoyable and left a lasting positive impression on me. I will most definately return.

Room Tip: Staff willing to show comparisons available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1bobbysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We find info about this hotel in it's facebokk page, http://www.facebook.com/pages/Sea-Turtle-Inn/373458686056462 and we decided to saty there in our summer vacation
Great location, only two blocks to the beach, the staff is awesome they were very helpfull we all the request, the room are very clean and trust me I am very pcky with this.
hope you find thie helpfull.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nathalymono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay and believe the Sea Turtle Inn is a great value in a great town. Your location is convenient to the beach but just far enough away to offer some seclusion. The rooms are older but spacious and with features that families with kids look for like a microwave, medium refrigerator and a few plates and glasses. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We only spent one night here - it is very conveniently situated and we liked the little seating area outside our room. On the minus side, the air con was rather noisy and the bathroom was so so. But you get what you pay for and it was very reasonably priced. Would recommend for short stays.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilyGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

When we were looking for hotels in Vero Beach Florida, we saw several good and a few bad reviews for the Sea Turtle Inn. From its looks, it seemed like a cool place so we gave it a try. My wife and I stayed at the Sea Turtle Inn for a week and we had a great time! The location in Vero Beach is fantastic and the staff was extremely nice and courteous. It is not a 5 star luxury hotel but it is a very cute and genuine hotel, there are many nearby shops, restaurants. Our apartment was clean and we got excellent service during our stay. We’ll definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haleyquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We go to Vero at least once a year and we absolutely LOVE the Sea Turtle Inn. We will not stay anywhere else because you won't get better customer service, peace and quiet, or a more relaxing beautiful atmosphere anywhere else!! We stay for a week when we come and they always take great care of us. The rooms are very nice and clean. The beds are comfortable.Just 2 blocks from the beach! Housekeeping is very friendly and efficient. The ofiice manager Sara was so sweet and helpful. If we're going to Vero Beach, this is where we are staying! P.S.- You have got to try Mulligan's restuarant 2 blocks down! Its right on the beach and it is awesome. The staff at the Sea Turtle recommended it, we ate there almost everyday!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#8 of 26 in Vero Beach
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
9.2 mi away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#13 of 26 in Vero Beach
395 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Turtle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Turtle Inn

Address: 835 Azalea Ln, Vero Beach, FL 32963-4900
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range: $108 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Turtle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the Sea Turtle Inn's Location! Just a 90 second walk from the ocean in Beautiful Central Beach. Step outside your efficiency, or your one or two bedroom apartment and walk to the beach, the finest restaurants or wonderful boutiques and elegant shops. Short walks will take you to Riverside Park, where you can play Tennis, enjoy the exercise paths under the ancient Oak Trees, enjoy the fine Arts Museum or attend the Riverside Live Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Sea Turtle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Turtle Hotel Vero Beach
Sea Turtle Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing