We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fine for a night” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Turtle Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Turtle Inn
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fine for a night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

We only spent one night here - it is very conveniently situated and we liked the little seating area outside our room. On the minus side, the air con was rather noisy and the bathroom was so so. But you get what you pay for and it was very reasonably priced. Would recommend for short stays.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    13
    5
    9
    5
See reviews for
18
19
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

When we were looking for hotels in Vero Beach Florida, we saw several good and a few bad reviews for the Sea Turtle Inn. From its looks, it seemed like a cool place so we gave it a try. My wife and I stayed at the Sea Turtle Inn for a week and we had a great time! The location in Vero Beach is fantastic and the staff was extremely nice and courteous. It is not a 5 star luxury hotel but it is a very cute and genuine hotel, there are many nearby shops, restaurants. Our apartment was clean and we got excellent service during our stay. We’ll definitely be back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haleyquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

We go to Vero at least once a year and we absolutely LOVE the Sea Turtle Inn. We will not stay anywhere else because you won't get better customer service, peace and quiet, or a more relaxing beautiful atmosphere anywhere else!! We stay for a week when we come and they always take great care of us. The rooms are very nice and clean. The beds are comfortable.Just 2 blocks from the beach! Housekeeping is very friendly and efficient. The ofiice manager Sara was so sweet and helpful. If we're going to Vero Beach, this is where we are staying! P.S.- You have got to try Mulligan's restuarant 2 blocks down! Its right on the beach and it is awesome. The staff at the Sea Turtle recommended it, we ate there almost everyday!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

I'm all for supporting the "little guy" and staying at local establishments any time I can. Unfortunately, this wasn't even worth the small price we did pay.
First the Good: The location was ideal for us - just a short walk to the beach, restaurants, and shops. Cute little sitting areas outside - even though it was basically a parking lot. The size of the room was good. It was convenient to have a kitchenette. The price was cheap. Easy check-in and check-out...No one was there all weekend!
Now the Bad: The room smelled musty and wasn't very clean. Ants. Ants. Ants. Spider webs and pink mold in the bathroom. No extras - Only one small roll of toilet paper for the weekend. (We had to go to the store and get more!) Only one set of towels. No one around to replenish either - all weekend. The bed was hard. The sheets were so-so. The a/c was loud, but the ceiling fan didn't work so we didn't have another option. A sign attached to the mirror saying that we would be charged for towels used to clean cars, shoes, etc. was definitely a red flag about the usual clientele.
It's so sad, because this place COULD BE GREAT WITH A LITTLE TLC!!! I hope the owners read this (and other reviews) and make some changes.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KirstenHuggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend get away for my wifes birthday excellent staff, location, and place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bgarcia72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

We recently had a team retreat at the Sea Turtle and it was great. All of our needs were met in a peaceful and welcoming environment. I would recommend this place to anyone! The location was perfect as long as you aren't looking for "right on the beach" as it is 2 blocks from the beach and shops and food. We rented an apartment and had plenty of room and enjoyed the staff and the pool and beach. Highly recommended for family and longer term stays. It is clean and well kept and some of the rooms have been very nicely updated. There is a lot of charm to the place. This was our third time coming (second for a team retreat) and it was great.

Room Tip: We have stayed in a king regular room and two apartments and all of them have been great. Upper floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kafui40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
167 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

Previous reviewers seem to have either LOVED this place or HATED their experience here. I stayed here for four days to attend my father's funeral service in Vero Beach. I did very much appreciate receiving a bereavement rate from Sea Turtle and my experience here was fine.

The location is convenient to the beach and several very nice waterfront restaurants. The rooms varied in quality depending upon which one you had. My room (#9) had refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV, and a work desk. The free high speed internet was a big plus.

On the negative side, the bathroom was very much sub-par with a shower that would either freeze you or scald you from minute to minute depending upon who else was using water in the building. The overall look and feel of the bathroom was just plain kind of grungy. This was not a big deal for me but I suspect that some people wouldn't care for it.

There were small ants crawling around the various counter surfaces throughout the room. They didn't seem to take much of my food so I didn't care that much...still, just saying.

So, overall I would say that as long as your expectations are set appropriately for a tropical place with the pros and cons often associated with tropical locales, you will enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Williams R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
1.6 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#16 of 26 in Vero Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Sea Spray Inn
Sea Spray Inn
#13 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Turtle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Turtle Inn

Property: Sea Turtle Inn
Address: 835 Azalea Ln, Vero Beach, FL 32963-4900
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Turtle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love the Sea Turtle Inn's Location! Just a 90 second walk from the ocean in Beautiful Central Beach. Step outside your efficiency, or your one or two bedroom apartment and walk to the beach, the finest restaurants or wonderful boutiques and elegant shops. Short walks will take you to Riverside Park, where you can play Tennis, enjoy the exercise paths under the ancient Oak Trees, enjoy the fine Arts Museum or attend the Riverside Live Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Turtle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Turtle Hotel Vero Beach
Sea Turtle Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing