We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little Sea-side Inn”
Review of Sea Spray Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Spray Inn
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great little Sea-side Inn”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed in this quaint little sea-side inn and found it just lovely It is family run and all of the staff are friendly and eager to please. Just a block from a quiet beach, the hotel has a very nice pool, a garden with tropical flowers and trees, BBQ area, and guest laundry if needed. The suite itself had been newly renovated with new carpets, flooring, kitchenette and fridge. Daily servicing was great with clean towels and very friendly attitudes. A really nice touch was the daily Wall Street Journal, the tropical music piped around the property and the roof-top patio area for morning or afternoon relaxation. A great little inn to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luxmagazine6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    65
    14
    9
    6
See reviews for
63
86
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I traveled to Vero Beach, Florida for a family reunion at the end of June 2014. I get tired of the chain hotels, so booked the Sea Spray Inn for three days. We absolutely loved it! Someone wrote a reveiw that they didn't like the "dated" rooms, but we loved them - the summer colors in the decor and walls! I believe each room has almost a full kitchen and sitting room. Everyone was very nice to deal with and the beach is just a short walk away. They have a pool and a rooftop area that has tables, chairs and umbrellas. Amanda, the housekeeper was super nice and offered any help we needed. You are within walking distance to most everything and can keep the car parked. They also permit pets, which is really wonderful for our family. Definitely will stay there again!

Room Tip: The corner rooms are the largest! If you're a coffee drinker, bring your own coffee maker as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PattyAllen2064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Uk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Sea Spray is a lovely little hotel with a holiday atmosphere. Staff are friendly and professional. The location is great - a few minutes walk to the beach and a short drive to bars, shops and restaurants. The pool is quite small, but it's okay as long as there aren't too many people in it at the same time. The hotel provides beach towels and chairs if you want them. All the outdoor areas were well-kept and our room was clean. There's a barbecue to use and a guest laundry. Also, a couple of nice outside seating areas where you can spend some chill time. We had room 101 which was pretty spacious, with a living/kitchen area, a separate bedroom and a bathroom. The air-con in the bedroom was excellent, but the fan that cools the living/kitchen area doesn't really do much when it's really hot. But hey, you don't go here to spend all the time in your room! I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're planning a stay in Vero Beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FloridaJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

When traveling to visit family in Vero, we stayed at this hotel for a few nights. The location was nice, but the rooms were dated. The service was very nice, and the kids did enjoy the pool area. There was a decent amount of room if you are traveling with kids.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I never leave 3 star reviews. This place is cute from the outside entrance and its located steps from the parking lot to the beach. There is a cool and an semi working outdoor shower. We stayed in the biggest room - 204. it was a corner unit. the a/c was blowing cold and the set up the rooms were great. the sun was shining and it was a very bright room. Full registration and kitchen area. Im giving it a three star because the place needs a huge overhaul. We paid 169.99 for one night and I feel that the room was maybe worth 99.99 a night at max. the shower had one of those rubber mats inside the there were only two towels, which were hanging in the shower. this always bothers me, as i travel often. why on earth when there is room outside the shower do you put towels inside the shower. I am 6'4 and there is no way that works. The decor and furnishings were completely outdated and the bedskirts on the twin beds have splashes, spills and nasty 'stuff' on them from previous guests. I didn't feel the room was clean and didn't every walk barefoot. The queen bed was comfy for the one night, but was much too old to sleep on more than one night. The living room furntiture was so cold we didn't even sit on it and this also goes for the kitchen table. This place has such prime location and could be so much better. Im worried to see what the other rooms looked like, as reading your responses below it sounds like 204 is the best room in the house. I would only stay here again for the half the price and for 1-2 nights while i visit my Grandmother in Vero. Check out the piano bar around the corner. Super cute!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SourD21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaSprayInnVero, Owner at Sea Spray Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We see that you have posted approximately thirty reviews on tripadvisor. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us as well.

We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay.

As the owner, it is very difficult to disagree with a guest, however, after much thought and consideration, I felt as though I needed to address several of your claims that I found to be incorrect.

The carpet in your room is only six months old and is not dirty. I personally inspected all bed skirts in the room after reading your review and found no stains or debris as you described.

Rubber mats are placed in bathtubs for your safety so I do not understand why you would complain about that.

We consider all of our rooms to be the best room. The room that you stayed in is our largest room.

Also, you traveled on a holiday weekend when rates are higher at most hotels.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

Leslie Jones
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I was very satisfied with the room and the location. The staff was excellent. However when I met a customer who had a room exactly the same size and paid 139.00 and I paid 209.00 it made the great qualitys this hotel had lesson.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlaMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaSprayInnVero, Owner at Sea Spray Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Karla,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us on tripadvisor. Input from our guests is always welcomed.

We are glad that you were satisfied with the location, room and staff.

I am sorry that another guest told you that they had the same room as yours at a lower price as your room is the one and only of that room type.

The room that you stayed in was room 204. It has a queen bed in the bedroom along with two twins in the living/kitchen area. This is a unique room as it is the only one with three separate beds which works nicely for a party of three as you were. It is also our largest room.

We hope that you will stay with us again should your travels return you to Vero Beach.

Kind regards,
Leslie Jones
Owner
Sea Spray Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

I'm in town on business and looked at several places in the Vero Beach area before finding this HIDDEN GEM. Quiet. Safe. Homelike. Off the beaten path. Walking distance to a beautiful beach. Pool. Great people. Great service. Beautiful setting. Relaxing.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank WABJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
9.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#10 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Inn

Property: Sea Spray Inn
Address: 965 E Causeway Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32963-2235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Spray Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our old Florida style inn promises to transfer you to thoughts of a simpler time amidst cool ocean breezes and a tropical setting. We offer an unmatched variety of accommodations providing beach side comfort at affordable rates, giving you the most enjoyable vacation experience. All of our 17 unique, studio and one bedroom suites have a fully equipped kitchen. Relax and enjoy our large roof deck overlooking our tropical courtyard and heated pool. The unique charm of our tropical retreat with hometown hospitality is what keeps our guests coming back again and again! We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Sea Spray Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Hotel Vero Beach
Sea Spray Gardens Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing