We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Spray Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
South Beach Place(Vero Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Islander Inn(Vero Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Resort(Vero Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Turtle Inn(Vero Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
106
68
14
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
68
14
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop deckold floridaseparate bedroomtrundle bedbeach towels and chairsshort walkscreen doorboogie boardscleaning servicenice poolfull kitchenmodern hotelpublic beachsmall kitcheneasy accessthe vero beach areawould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 206 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This is a great little place. Just two stories with a small pool... The owners are incredibly friendly and helpful with finding places nearby to eat etc. there are a few places within walking distance but we actually found a small deli and bough cheese, wine and ham and enjoyed their terrace for sun set. there is a small laundry on the property so we even got our clothes laundered too which was a bonus ! The only downside was that we discovered quite late that the Internet didn't work in the room so we couldn't watched the tv online as we had planned and there are blinds instead of curtains so the rooms are very light in the morning. The beds are comfy and the rooms are clean and come equipped with plates and glasses etc. we'd definitely recommend this to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room to avoid noise from people upstairs...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An_Expat_Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Another amazing stay at the Sea Spray Inn!

We arrived 2 hours early, they let us check in with no hesitation. Our room, like the other two times I stayed there was immaculately clean. From the bedroom with its cozy feeling to the quaint kitchen with every amenity you need for a beach weekend was there! Even Tupperware for our left overs!

The staff always welcoming, friendly faces. The pool was clean, refreshing, and peaceful. Our neighbors were fun and you really feel like a small community when staying there. Right when I walk into Sea Spray I feel like all my stress and worries fly right out the window!

Thank you again to everyone at Sea Spray Inn! You will see me soon!

Room Tip: Room 201! It's a corner 1 bedroom suite. Quiet and perfect size for a romantic getaway!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We had not considered this coast for a holiday before, but we needed a few days to 'fill' before flying to New York and being Easter it was proving difficult. We now wish that we had chosen this hotel and location for a longer stay. The motel style is perfect; it is a short walk from a fantastic beach and also restaurants and shops. We were given lists of reasonably priced and 'child-friendly' restaurants and the grandchildren were given the use of body-boards at no charge. Leslie made us very welcome - even putting a Coventry weather report on the board outside her office (we live in Coventry!). When our son needed printouts from his laptop Leslie was most accommodating and at no extra charge -a first! We all agreed that we would stay here again and for longer.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reikijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

My wife and I spent the full month of January at the SeaSpray Inn. We were on the ground floor with our small dog. Couldn't be better : Nice, clean, with the full service. Leslie and Jeff were very accommodating and helpful. The place is old Florida style but very well kept and comfortable.
It is a quiet place in a residential area, near the beach, ideal to walk the dog.
Plenty of nice restaurants, shops and stores in Very Beach.
The have a nice pool and a nice interior garden.
We were pleased and surprised.
We will recommend.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Alain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

The Inn's location near the beach in a residential part of town was a plus. The atmosphere was friendly and informal. The facilities are old but well-cared for. We wanted to get to know Vero Beach and the island restaurants. Leslie was very helpful with recommendations. Many excellent choices. If you want a comfortable get-away without the extra-expense of a posh resort, this is definitely a good option.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have more cross ventilation.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bocajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews