We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“salted carmel ice cream!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
Ranked #1 of 15 Dessert in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“salted carmel ice cream!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The title says it all. This is an amazing flavor...as area all of the flavors at Kilwins. We had great fun sitting outside by the waterfall wall.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SoLong22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    56
    19
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
144 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Excellent ice cream/fudge shop with friendly staff. Easy parking. Also a nice patio area to sit out and eat your munchies.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mehaul11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boardman Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Kilwin's is not a restaurant but an Ice Cream and candy shop. It is a little pricy, however the ice cream is delicious.
We were in Vero Beach for 3 days during the recent Hurricane Sandy, and we stopped here once each day. They are located right on Ocean Drive, just a hop from the beach.
The staff was very friendly, and even took pictures of my girls (9 and 12) in their Halloween outfits.

I enjoyed the Salty Caramel (bought a Quart), as well as several other flavors. I didn't try the candy or taffy, but all of it looked tasty.

They do have a sitting area, although it's not that great during a Hurricane. LOL

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“UNBELIEVABLY AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

If you're in Vero, you MUST go to Kilwins....Salted caramel is to die for. A group of us went and after stuffing ourselves at Bobby's burger, we HAD to get this ice cream. We all survived and enjoyed every bit of our "heaven."

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
90 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Salted caramel I've cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Very tasty salted caramel ice cream in this ice cream/fudge shop.fugr us excellent ,taffy was better in past

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rafael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing