We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good theme okay food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Firehouse Subs

Firehouse Subs
Ranked #82 of 318 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Price range: $6 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Firehouse Subs, founded in Jacksonville, Fla. by former firefighting brothers Chris Sorensen and Robin Sorensen, is a 442-unit fast casual restaurant chain. Firehouse Subs® offers oversized portions of premium hand-sliced meats and cheeses, steamed to make the flavors burst, then piled high with fresh produce atop a toasted sub roll. The restaurants reflect the authentic firefighter heritage of the founding family’s 200 years of firefighting service.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
209 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good theme okay food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I was hoping this place was a cut above Jersey Mike's but sadly I was disappointed that the portions were average the service wasn't on fire and the food was just okay. Will give it a second chance since everyone will have an off day on occasion but if I get the same results it will be my last trip since there are tons of sub places in the Vero area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tinytots_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    12
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Fl
Level Contributor
413 reviews
394 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time on the Cheese Steak sub $5.45”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Unfortunately the Cheese steak had a lot to be desired. Mushrooms are extra. The meat seemed to be of a very poor quality and there was not very much in the sub. There are a lot of other better options like the steamed NY meat sub or the Hot Italian. The other options are a lot better. Jersey Mikes so far has the best cheese steak sub.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LEvoyeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach
Level Contributor
102 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Hook & Ladder Fully Involved”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is the sandwich to beat all sandwiches in the sub world anyhow. I always love stopping in for a sub when i'm going shopping at the mall or Ross next door, they have a little table outside too if you prefer that, the last time i came in the staff seemed a bit rude since i took too long to order..i will be back but hopefully they treat their loyal returnees better..

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaLivestoPLAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“nothing inspiring”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

The menu was not to our liking, but we tried some subs anyway. They did not make us think about returning.

Helpful?
Thank betsy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT SUBS!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

This is a fun lunch or dinner spot when you need a good sub FAST! Go for the 'Hook & Ladder' and get it 'fully involved'!

Helpful?
Thank kb4plh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firehouse Subs also viewed

 

Been to Firehouse Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing