We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Vero Beach's hidden Treasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joey's Seafood Shack

Joey's Seafood Shack
Ranked #113 of 307 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Price range: $14 - $38
Cuisines: Italian, American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Serving the finest fresh seafood in Vero Beach, Florida. Fresh seafood daily, Ipswich clams and Haddock flown in twice a week, homemade soups and prepared Soups & Meals-To-Go, Boutique Wines, Artisan Breads, Seasonings, Specialty products and so much more. Lunch Specials Daily. Reasonable prices, friendly atmosphere. Dinner Friday and Saturday evenings. Reservations strongly suggested.
Buckingham
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Vero Beach's hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

If you want good fresh fish, from the in-house Fish Market, cooked to perfection and enjoy a good ambience this is the one and only place to eat in Vero Beach.

Small, select and sensational.

Joey and Kimmy will make you feel at home.

First visit and definitely not the last.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    17
    3
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ossining, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bpointe lady m”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

During the summer they offered an oyster special everyday between 4 and 6 pm. My husband and I took our family their often. We enjoyed the raw plain and dirty oysters. They were cold and delicious. I enjoyed them both but would recommend the dirty. They are served with a little sour cream, chopped red onion and either caviar or capers. Plus add your cocktail sauce and if you like them spicy, they have a great hot sauce. The other food items we sampled were all very good too. I will be back soon.

Helpful?
2 Thank Bpointe lady M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This is where I get my fresh fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

It's brought in daily--always fresh. The couple who owns it is delightful, and they have some fun other things to buy. I always go here for fresh fish.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome FOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

You can have lunch or dinner. We had both. Excellent food, great value. The owners are delightful.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Floridakate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fishkill,ny
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great fresh fish market!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Joey's is a great fish market with some seating. Kimmy makes great eggplant parm and smoked fish dip. We purchased these items "to go".. along with our flounder which was lovely.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 2011Fishkill_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Seafood Shack also viewed

 

Been to Joey's Seafood Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing