We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“st Patty's weekend drink”
Review of Kilted Mermaid

Kilted Mermaid
Ranked #4 of 324 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
washington, dc
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“st Patty's weekend drink”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

WE stopped there early on a Friday night before St Paddy's day. Greent hats and neclaces were everywhere. Live music was superb. Coffee was excellent except they did not have decaf. service was excellent

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank botumasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    114
    23
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great hangout”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

If you are looking for a great dinner place, go somewhere else. If you want a great craft beer, good music, and a place to hang, then this is the place. We tried the specials of the night, a pot pie and asparagus wrapped in a crust. Both were good. They have sandwiches and fondue. We did not try them. They have some very good craft beers and live music. This is not a place to sit and talk because of the music. A small and intimate place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rustyturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelter Island, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great locals hangout”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This place is very consistent. There seems to be a crowd when the 2 places next door are not nearly as busy. Great music with no cover. Will definetly go there again ! The food is good straight forward and well prepared.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chumley54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newbury
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wine and beer heaven”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

For a great change of pace we love the very simple feel of this place..... Great service, beer selection and wine list... Not the every day same stuff but interesting and complex brews and vino's from all over the world.... Share this with some fondue and I guarantee a very nice night!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank tomtravelernewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great variety of beer, great fondues”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We love the place. They have a few fondues but they have a huge selection of beers and live music. We have been there with friends and we have a great time each and every time

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilted Mermaid also viewed

 

Been to Kilted Mermaid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing