We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“st Patty's weekend drink” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kilted Mermaid

Kilted Mermaid
Ranked #4 of 315 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
washington, dc
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“st Patty's weekend drink”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

WE stopped there early on a Friday night before St Paddy's day. Greent hats and neclaces were everywhere. Live music was superb. Coffee was excellent except they did not have decaf. service was excellent

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank botumasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    105
    20
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great hangout”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

If you are looking for a great dinner place, go somewhere else. If you want a great craft beer, good music, and a place to hang, then this is the place. We tried the specials of the night, a pot pie and asparagus wrapped in a crust. Both were good. They have sandwiches and fondue. We did not try them. They have some very good craft beers and live music. This is not a place to sit and talk because of the music. A small and intimate place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rustyturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelter Island, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great locals hangout”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

This place is very consistent. There seems to be a crowd when the 2 places next door are not nearly as busy. Great music with no cover. Will definetly go there again ! The food is good straight forward and well prepared.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chumley54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newbury
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wine and beer heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

For a great change of pace we love the very simple feel of this place..... Great service, beer selection and wine list... Not the every day same stuff but interesting and complex brews and vino's from all over the world.... Share this with some fondue and I guarantee a very nice night!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank tomtravelernewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great variety of beer, great fondues”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We love the place. They have a few fondues but they have a huge selection of beers and live music. We have been there with friends and we have a great time each and every time

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilted Mermaid also viewed

 

Been to Kilted Mermaid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing