We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Beachside cafe!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cravings

Cravings
Ranked #2 of 16 Dessert in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Beachside cafe!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Went to Cravings several times during my week long stay at the Driftwood Resort. My first visit is to pick up their Michigan Cherry granola, which I use to top my yogurt parfaits! So delicious. We also went for breakfast, and they make great breakfast sandwiches (croissant with egg, cheese and spinach is yummy, as is the BLT). They also have pastries and muffins, yummy cookies, coffee and smoothies, and ice cream! Consistently good food and a friendly staff - an Oceanside staple for nearly 30 years!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RedpepperPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    109
    33
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Corner Coffee Shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great place to grab Breakfast or Lunch....offering a wide variety of eclectic Sandwiches, Wraps, Salads Gourmet Coffees and Desserts, along with more standard items for the less daring. Everything seemed to be prepared in house and the counter help was friendly and very helpful. Plan to return the next time we visit Vero Beach.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
137 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“A daily event for me”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I am at Cravings first thing in the morning.. I have my double cappuchino and try some of their samples.. Their walnut chocolate chip cookies are a MUST to bring home for my family as is their granola.. I'm partial to the michigan cherry variety. this is just a great spot for breakfast or ice cream.. Lunch was just so so.. sandwich left a lot to be desired...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank catsandroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible Rude Owner!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I called in an order to pick up. I parked my car around back, still running, for 2 mins as i went in to pick up my food. As i came back out i saw a large white suv backing up slowly in front of my car. I waited for the car to stop, but it did not, it came about 3 inches away from my car before i honked my horn. To my supprise a blonde women raced out of her car looking upset, i said " i didn't think you were going to stop!" she quickly replied "oh, I saw you!! THIS IS MY PARKING SPOT!" shaking her head. I was shocked, come to find out she walked through the back of cravings, it was the owner!! I cannot believe she has the audacity to treat her customers like this!!! I also work on the beach a couple blocks down, and will be telling everyone i come across about this incident! Also, the service is extremely rude as well!! i will never ever be back!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelley249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“give it a try.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

My horse radish roast beef sandwich was wonderful. Ice cream is delicious. Prices are good. Service is great and they are very friendly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank galaspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cravings also viewed

 

Been to Cravings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing