We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vero's "In" Place for Coffee and Pastries”
Review of Cravings

Cravings
Ranked #4 of 15 Dessert in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Vero Beach
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Vero's "In" Place for Coffee and Pastries”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Situated on the corner of the ocean front drive close to the Central Beach Plaza, this is the favorite place for morning coffee and delicious pastries for both locals and visitors. A nice variety of coffee blends and specialties and enough choice of pastries to challenge anyone awaits a customer. Even if the line extends to the door , the counter is staffed well with efficient help so service is prompt. Tables are outside under the awning providing an active friendly beach atmosphere. Breakfast sandwiches, lunch sandwiches, salads and ice cream are also available.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WInston91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    119
    36
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
657 reviews
474 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Kilwin's was near by and I like their Ice cream too but we enjoyed what they had to offer here. They seem to have good cakes also but we passed this go around. It was crowded in the morning too so guess they offer breakfast.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yori O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Convenient, excellent food & nice staff”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Loved this little place and came once for lunch and twice for breakfast in our 4 day stay! The oatmeal was fabulous, tea selection very nice, the salad was beautiful prepared and fresh and with fruit and nuts was utterly delicious. We ate outside once (seating average comfort) and twice brought it back to our hotel. The staff were always willing to help and although I am not a coffee drinker, everyone appeared to be enjoying their coffee. Their pastries looked yummy, but we did not try. Too many choices on the menu so picky eater can find what they like here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chicagoehc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great for after dinner”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Cravings just has too many things to tempt you. My wife went crazy over the salted caramel ice cream. I can't each ice cream - but there were plenty of other things to choose from.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the Locals Go Here 'Cause It's Great”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nice corner place with patio perfect for eating, drinking coffee and people watching. Across the street from scenic historic Driftwood Hotel. Super coffee with free refills. Try the nut blend - my favorite. Pastries delicious as are the breakfast and lunch menu items. In the afternoon stop by for a dip of ice cream.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cravings also viewed

 

Been to Cravings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing