We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Fun”

Havana Nights Piano Bar
Ranked #32 of 324 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $38
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Jasmine Lane
Description: Vibrant and Lively Spirits, live entertainment nightly, Happy Hour 4:30pm-6:00pm Monday-Thursday, full menu available. Doors open at 5:00pm Friday and Saturday
St. Augustine, FL. United States
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Friendly and Fun”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Super nice piano bar...small, intimate and classy. Only a few booths and tables and maybe a dozen seats at the bar. On our visit they featured a sax player and a couple "guest" vocalists who were great. Martinis were excellent and food we selected from the tapas menu very good...great french onion soup. Also tried lobster bisque, smoked salmon platter and marinated meat balls. If in the area again, we'll be back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    47
    19
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
“Tony”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The pianist tony, makes it worth your while. Pays for his patrons not himself, but clearly enjoys it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Legend0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food but overpriced”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The waiter used to be a chef and was, as you would expect, very knowledgable about the menu. The bartender was good at his job also. Quality and presentation of the meal indicated the same level of skill in the kitchen. Pricey though, for an out of the way small restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ClwMurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cozy Spot for live music and good food”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were staying at the Caribbean Court Hotel for the weekend. We had arrived on Friday late afternoon and had eaten a late lunch before checking in. We decided to go the Havana Nights Piano Bar in the hotel for a light bite, drinks and live music. It is a very small, cozy spot upstairs from the Maison Martinique Restaurant also located in the hotel. There were two tables for two available and we took the one with the better view of the singer/musician. The bar area was small and every seat was taken. We started off with cocktails and listened to a few songs before ordering something to eat. The music was nice jazz, and not too loud for the size of the room. The singer had one of those Louis Armstrong kind of voices and we really liked his choice of songs. We ordered Lobster Bisque and Caesar Salads. The soup arrived in a large bowl that took up a lot of our small table. It was flavorful. The salads were cold and crisp with just the right amount of dressing. They brought out hot, crusty rolls and butter which was just perfect with our soup and salads. We ordered another cocktail and sat through the first set. We enjoyed everything about this experience and would definitely recommend it. This seems to be a great little spot for locals as well as tourists. We will return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank suedallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food at this hideaway restaurant”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at the Caribbean Court Hotel where Havana is located. Enjoyed the Early Bird special for less than $24pp that included salad, entree, and dessert. Intimate atmosphere with Cuban decor. Staff provided great service and drinks were good. The food was cooked to absolute perfection. I had the shrimp in garlic sauce and my husband had the grilled salmon. Both were delicious. Our food came with awesome carrots--cooked with cardemon--and skinny string beans and a delightful mushroom spinach mousse. This chef rocks! Only disappointment was the desserts--just OK but a letdown after that awesome dinner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rita4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Havana Nights Piano Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing