We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adventure Kayaking

Adventure Kayaking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guided Kayak / Stand up Paddleboard Tours and Rentals on the Indian River Lagoon in beautiful Vero Beach, Florida. Beautiful weather and lots of wildlife!
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our kayak experience. One experienced kayaker and three novices - all looked after brilliantly by Steve and Wayne. Our family (parents and two teens) enjoyed finding out about the wildlife and trees and plants. We saw manatee and dolphin and countless birds including osprey, pelican and herons. The three hours flew past and we would recommend this trip to anyone interested in exploring the real Florida.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrissmithpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    1
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brigham City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not really as advertised”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This tour is not for the novice kayaker. It was more about distance covered than nature or wildlife.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank c_bound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great kayak spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Rented a tandem kayak for a girls day adventure and had a great time! The staff was on time to meet us to load into the water and when we were done with kayaking a quick phone call resulted in staff meeting us to load the kayaks back up. Will definitely be using this company again!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AXOtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Laurel, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Saw Manatee and dolphin!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great paddling with very knowledgable guide. The scenery was spectacular; saw manatee swimming under our kayaks and dolphins playing! I did the 3 hour kayaking in the Indian River Lagoon...would def. go again!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great paddling with fun, knowledgable guides”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We've had the pleasure of doing several trips with Steve and Ronda of Adventure Kayaking. Both are pros who make their tours informative and fun. You walk away wanting more. For us it evolved into a kayak camping trip in the Exuma Islands of the Bahamas. We spent a wonderful week exploring remote islands, snorkeling turquoise waters, enjoying incredible white sand beaches and luxury camping. The only challenge was not gaining weight. Both are suburb cooks.

If you don't have time for a week get away try the Round Island 3 hour paddle.. We encountered manatees, dolphins and osprey while having an enjoyable paddle and learning about the animals and the history of the area. Highly recommended for a fun and informative outing.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ResBayAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Kayaking also viewed

 

Been to Adventure Kayaking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing