We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Gem”

Vero Beach Museum of Art
Ranked #4 of 73 things to do in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Vero Beach
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

To have a museum like this here in Vero Beach is a "gem". Here is a place offering some of the the finest exhibits you will ever see. Besides exhibits the museum offers a broad selection of classes for the artist in you from art workshops, jewelry, pottery, etc. The film library has to be one the finest offering classic & foreign films.
The Children's programs are educational as well as entertaining for all ages . There is also an outstanding lecture series with world known professional people for all to take advantage of and its right here in Vero Beach. Anyone with any interest in art should make this museum a must.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    84
    27
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Vero Beach has so much culture”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

It is amazing what Vero Beach has to offer for a small town. It is a pleasure to visit time and time again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank patti m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A must for visitors and residents”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The museum has a lot to offer- so don't let the size fool you. The exhibits change, there are lectures, and classes as well; all make membership even more attractive. It does not take but a few hours or less depending on how much time you spend appreciating a piece. The docents are delightful and informative. We recently became members since we like to frequent the museum.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CSS134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Local Museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is clean and innovated a must to see while in Vero Beach. There are many other local things to see while in Vero Beach. Rent a Golf cart while here in Vero Beach call Golf Carts of Vero Beach 772-7789-2278

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More than a treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I am in awe each time I visit this world class beautiful spot. The changing exhibits are so well displayed and organized with the best pieces and the docents are informed and passionate. The building itself if a pleasure as well as the beautiful grounds. I am glad I am a member and live in Vero so I can appreciate this Museum on a regular basis. Makes me proud to live here!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vero Beach Museum of Art also viewed

 

Been to Vero Beach Museum of Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing