We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marsh Full of Fun!”

Marsh Beast Airboat Tours
Ranked #4 of 43 Tours in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Marsh Beast Airboat Tours at the beautiful Blue Cypress Recreation Area , Vero Beach , Florida Awesome Airboat Tours and incredible Alligator viewing! Reservations are Required Marsh Beast Airboat Tours operating the only USCG inspected airboat at the Blue Cypress Recreation Area
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Marsh Full of Fun!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Took my first air boat ride ever on Nov. 10 with the Marsh Beast and her crew and it was awesome! Kenny was so informative and it was a great tour. Plus Marsh Beast was the coolest looking boat on the water. Highly recommend over any of the other air boats in Vero Beach.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARSHBEAST, Owner at Marsh Beast Airboat Tours, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
At Marsh Beast Airboat Tours we thank you for taking the time to write this review and to share your experience with others in this great way. It was our pleasure having you aboard and look forward to our next Adventure !

Capt. Kenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fantastic time!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Kenny sure knows his stuff! Due to it being gator hunting season the gators weren't abundant but he spent extra time with us to ensure we got our gator fill. Great time for my family. Very impressed :-)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank littleangel603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARSHBEAST, Owner at Marsh Beast Airboat Tours, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
At Marsh Beast Airboat Tours we thank you for taking the time to write this review and to share your experience with others in this great way. It was our pleasure having you aboard and look forward to our next Adventure !

Thanks,
Capt. Kenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
1 review
“Captain Kenny knows his stuff!!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The airboat tour Captain Kenny gave us was fantastic. Kenny knows the swamp like the back of his hand. Informative and fact filled. He also was able to show us many gators, birds, nests, and a gator nest. He also knew where to find young gators. We recommend this tour to all!

The Stigler's

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARSHBEAST, Owner at Marsh Beast Airboat Tours, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
At Marsh Beast Airboat Tours we thank you for taking the time to write this review and to share your experience with others in this great way. It was our pleasure having you aboard and look forward to our next Adventure !

Thanks,
Capt. Kenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic trip, thanks to Kenny”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The Marsh Beast airboat tour was a highlight of our holiday, Kenny treated our family of four to what felt like an exclusive tour of the marshes, sharing his knowledge and enthusiasm with us. We took a one hour tour at 10am and were fortunate enough to see various bird life, osprey, cormorant, blue heron, marsh wading birds and at least 6 alligator. Kenny showed us alligator nests and pointed out different plant life. Kenny was kind enough to ensure that every member of our family could see the wildlife by spinning the boat around so we could all get a clear view. Thanks to him we have some fab photos to remember our tour of the marshes. Highly recommended- such a knowledgeable captain who is certainly passionate about his job! Many thanks.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KevinandWendyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARSHBEAST, Owner at Marsh Beast Airboat Tours, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
At Marsh Beast Airboat Tours we thank you for taking the time to write this review and to share your experience with others in this great way. It was our pleasure having you aboard and look forward to our next Adventure ! Wishing you safe travels.
Thanks,
Capt. Kenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
1 review
“What an exciting tour!!!!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have been wanting to go on an airboat tour and finally decided to when our brother visited from Texas. It was the best decision we have made in a long time. When we arrived at the meeting location (which was easy to find) we saw a few airboats there and we were hoping we were not going on those. Then here comes the Marsh Beast and we got so excited. What a beautiful boat! It is well maintained and is a site to see in person. It is the exact one in the pictures on the website. Captain John provided the tour and he was outstanding. I am not much of a history person but the information he gave us was very interesting. He was able to answer any questions we had as well. What amazed me is that my brother and brother-in-law are those kind of people that 'can never shut up'!!! They were so amazed with the tour that they were quiet the entire tour just taking everything in. We just went a couple of weeks ago. Captain John told us that if we wanted to get a better look at the alligators, which we saw a lot including a nest and babies, that we should come back in the winter when they are out of the water laying in the sun since the water is much colder. We totally intend to go back this winter and we will be requesting Captain John. You can't go wrong with this tour. It's like going to another world. Well worth the price and we also tipped more than we had planned.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARSHBEAST, Owner at Marsh Beast Airboat Tours, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
At Marsh Beast Airboat Tours we thank you for taking the time to write this review and to share your experience with others in this great way. It was our pleasure having you aboard and look forward to our next Adventure !

Thanks,
Capt. Kenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marsh Beast Airboat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing