We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Suites in Vero Beach, FL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort Suites in Vero Beach, FL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

We were greeted by Vito who is a "Jewel" very helpful in every way. Explained the breakfast in the morning and when asked where to eat dinner he was very helpful. Nice room, very large new flat screen TV, comfortable bed, and the hotel is extremely clean. Happy with our stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winemakermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    75
    23
    4
    17
See reviews for
92
93
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Level Contributor
177 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Apparently, Choice Hotels has a new interior look for their suites. The layout & furnishings ares the same as another Comfort Suites where I recently stayed. Since everything is new, all was in excellent condition and clean.

The new design in the king bed room is not good for the person sleeping near the window. There is only about 16" clearance. It's a shame because if the room was designed better, the bed could be about a foot further from the wall-there is enough space.

The toilet "flushed itself" several times so I called the front desk. It was fixed by the time we returned from dinner.Breakfast on Sunday doesn't start until 7 a.m. and not 1 minute earlier. IMO, that is too late. Also, selection was limited. There was no sugar free syrup or non-dairy creamer.

Room Tip: The Italian Grill, about 4 miles from the hotel, is terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue in reho K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINDEN
Level Contributor
149 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Located just off I-95. Back off the road but great location. Rooms were excellent and the continental breakfast was fresh and very tasty. Ex. beds. Not for a short trip to the ocean but stop over was great. I would return. Staff was very good

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BOMAN3672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Right off I-95. Great front desk. Great staff. Room was clean. The stay was pleasant and very quiet. Nothing bad to say at all. Vero outlet mall is across the intestate. Newer property. I would easily stay here again. Grab a hotel guide from the Florida welcome center to get a better rate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this particular hotel a number of times. I often have business in Vero Beach and we have found this hotel to be the best for the value. The rooms are spacious and clean. They have a great staff. Not just the front desk but the room attendants do a wonderful job. Personally I like to work out and they have a great exercise room. In other words they have more than just a tread mill and bike. They actually have a nice weight machine. Many hotels now offer free breakfast but to me their free breakfast is one of the best. They have fresh fruit (apples, oranges and bananas) and of course hot food - eggs, waffles, sausages or bacon, bagels, etc. The staff has gotten to know us and they definitely remember your name and face. This is just a good hotel to stay at if you are on vacation or definitely if you are in the area on business.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MrC386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Clean rooms, convenient location right off of I95. Breakfast included (cereal, bagels, muffins, fruit, waffles, eggs, sausage) was better than I anticipated. Comfortable bed. I will definitely stay at this hotel next time I am in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator. Made it a bit tough to sleep with people coming and going in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigBlueBalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband, daughter and I recently stayed overnight on our way to Miami. We arrived close to midnight, check in was fast and easy. Beds were comfortable, room was neat and clean. Our a/c worked fine, my husband loves a cold room when he is sleeping. Breakfast was good, employee refilled the eggs and sausage shortly after we arrived downstairs. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on I-95 in Florida!!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank carsonsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
10.0 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#8 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#16 of 27 in Vero Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Vero Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Address: 9050 Americana Way, I-95 & SR 60, S.E. Quad, Vero Beach, FL 32966-6674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Vero Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing