We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great safe place....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great safe place....”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The place is really clean with comfy beds. The rooms are really big with updated furniture and flat screen TV's. Free breakfast every morning, lots of selections. The staff are very attentive, we got in late at night and were greeted like if it was noon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isi606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    76
    23
    4
    17
See reviews for
93
94
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have stayed at this particular hotel several times over the past couple of years, and have always had a great experience here. Our most recent visit to Vero Beach had us at this hotel for two nights -- and as always, the best staff, the quietest room, the best breakfast each morning; simply can't ask for more here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasScopist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We just happened on this hotel and glad we did. We travel I-95 at least 4 times a year and have tried many hotels just off the interstate. This hotel is only 3 years old, clean, has an efficient staff, satisfactory breakfast, large rooms with an excellent bathroom, refrigerator and micro that are a cut above other hotels, and above average bedding. We will plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good. We were next to the elevator and never heard any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3seals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed there July 2 - July 5th, 2013. The check in was easy and the hotel was able to accommodate our early check in. The reception was cheerful. There were two luxury level luggage carts... however, it can be a bit of a challenge getting them into the elevator.
The hotel is fairly new, so it is updated. The beds are comfortable, the pillows are standard issue - 4 on the King Size bed. The room was equipped with a refrig, microwave, iron. Surprisingly, there wasn't a blow dryer, so if you are expecting one to be there, you will be disappointed. The bathroom is tight. It has a nice vanity with a ton of counter space, but the tub is behind the door. The towels are standard issue and sufficient in quantity. Television and free Wi-Fi worked well. One odd thing about this hotel - you must insert your room card into a reader inside the room to turn on the lights. Not a problem, but different.
They offer a full breakfast every morning. Beyond the standard fare, there are "real" eggs. The night we checked in, we were told there was a happy hour underway with snacks and beer/wine.
The hotel is well located and there is both shopping and restaurants nearby. It is a bit of a ride to the beach. The room was quiet. I observed a very nice exercise room, which no one was using. There was also a washer/dryer for customer use. I think there is a pool, but I didn't see anyone using it.
My only complaint was that the drain in the bathroom was slow to drain, which I assume housekeeping has fixed by now. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: On either side, your room will overlook the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talu2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night on my way to Miami. As opposed to the prior post, I received excellent service. My room was large, clean, and comfortable, the only negative was that one of the plugs was coming out of the wall. Definitely a good value and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

It's not near the beach, but the accommodations are great. Just a bit of a ride to the island and the beach. A quiet location. Very comfortable, clean room. Being a solo female traveler I enjoyed
the place very much. Downtown has several art galleries that are worth visiting. The Vero Beach Museum of Art is a nice size with interesting showings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colors101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend baseball tournament. The "owner" was at the hotel and was very RUDE to all the guest. I cannot imagine why the owner would behave in such a demeaning manner . The staff was nice and the hotel was very clean . I will not stay there again!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#7 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
10.0 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#15 of 27 in Vero Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Vero Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Address: 9050 Americana Way, I-95 & SR 60, S.E. Quad, Vero Beach, FL 32966-6674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Vero Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing