We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Vero Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed there July 2 - July 5th, 2013. The check in was easy and the hotel was able to accommodate our early check in. The reception was cheerful. There were two luxury level luggage carts... however, it can be a bit of a challenge getting them into the elevator.
The hotel is fairly new, so it is updated. The beds are comfortable, the pillows are standard issue - 4 on the King Size bed. The room was equipped with a refrig, microwave, iron. Surprisingly, there wasn't a blow dryer, so if you are expecting one to be there, you will be disappointed. The bathroom is tight. It has a nice vanity with a ton of counter space, but the tub is behind the door. The towels are standard issue and sufficient in quantity. Television and free Wi-Fi worked well. One odd thing about this hotel - you must insert your room card into a reader inside the room to turn on the lights. Not a problem, but different.
They offer a full breakfast every morning. Beyond the standard fare, there are "real" eggs. The night we checked in, we were told there was a happy hour underway with snacks and beer/wine.
The hotel is well located and there is both shopping and restaurants nearby. It is a bit of a ride to the beach. The room was quiet. I observed a very nice exercise room, which no one was using. There was also a washer/dryer for customer use. I think there is a pool, but I didn't see anyone using it.
My only complaint was that the drain in the bathroom was slow to drain, which I assume housekeeping has fixed by now. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: On either side, your room will overlook the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Talu2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    68
    21
    3
    14
See reviews for
81
83
22
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night on my way to Miami. As opposed to the prior post, I received excellent service. My room was large, clean, and comfortable, the only negative was that one of the plugs was coming out of the wall. Definitely a good value and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

It's not near the beach, but the accommodations are great. Just a bit of a ride to the island and the beach. A quiet location. Very comfortable, clean room. Being a solo female traveler I enjoyed
the place very much. Downtown has several art galleries that are worth visiting. The Vero Beach Museum of Art is a nice size with interesting showings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colors101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend baseball tournament. The "owner" was at the hotel and was very RUDE to all the guest. I cannot imagine why the owner would behave in such a demeaning manner . The staff was nice and the hotel was very clean . I will not stay there again!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed two nights here, the lady that took my reservation and checked me in (after 18 hours of driving) was very kind and helpful. I even tried to show my gratification by offering her a tip to which she politely refused by saying "It's OK, I was only doing my job". I had to pinch myself to make sure I was not dreaming!
Overall the place was clean and peaceful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Brand new hotel, hotel and rooms are very clean, bed were very comfortable and clean, the only windows in our room was facing a wall...not a big deal if you are there for sleeping. Microwave was absent. I have an anecdote about the manager, the manager is in duty at the front desk for the registration from end of the afternoon to 7:30 in the evening, all customers that step in looking for a room for the night, always get the same answer, ''this is my last room'' so customer doesn't qualify for the reduction coupon like room savers as an example. Being in the business office center for 30 minutes, I was a witness of that approach by the manager for at least 3 customers. To bad, the place is nice and the breakfast is very good.

Room Tip: Arrive before 3:30 pm if you have a discount coupon or later in the evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Discover_Country
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Had to work crazy hours and decided to spend the night close to work. Got a deal so selected this hotel - was so glad I did. The beds are SO comfy, the room is very quiet, A/C made the room cool and I slept like a baby! Everyone was so friendly and nice - I accidently left an item in the room and it was packaged in plastic and left at the front desk for me the next day! This was an expensive item and I thought for sure it was gone forever, but these nice folks had it waiting form me as promised when I called! They had a little bagged breakfast for me in the morning as I left before the free buffet began...Just cannot say enough nice things about this place. Great bargain for the money too - go figure!

Room Tip: I was on the 2nd floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psychonurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#7 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
10.0 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#16 of 26 in Vero Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Vero Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Address: 9050 Americana Way, I-95 & SR 60, S.E. Quad, Vero Beach, FL 32966-6674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Vero Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing