We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2013

If you are traveling through Florida down I-95 and don't care to spend the time to find a view of the Atlantic, this is an excellent choice. Hotel rooms are spacious, clean, and the duvet's are cleaned after every guest (sticking point with my wife, who was in hotel development for years). The breakfast is wonderful and you can be back on your way in short order due to close proximity to I-95. Likewise, the best way to travel south through Florida to the Keys is to stay on 95 until Jupiter and take Okeechobee exit 87B to get on the Turnpike (slightly confusing exit as you head north for a little bit). I booked the room through the TripAdvisor app (it redirected me to Hotels.com). Easy enough. As I was checking out, the counter person asked me where I had booked the room. When asked why, She indicated it was the lowest price she had seen. Nice job, Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomhac6205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 301 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

Everybody there is absolutely awesome,especially Vito.....Hotel is modern,clean,great breakfast,located at 95 & SR60..Rooms are large and very clean.... Two minutes from vero mall and many great restaurants.....Hotel has a great "feel"......I always feel welcome and comfortable....Also,a great value.....

Room Tip: they are all vey good....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dougpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Had originally booked in the Hampton Inn but its was being refurbished so we managed to get a transfer here which was next door. Basic and a bit dated but the staff were very helpful and friendly. This is mainly it seems a transit hotel for people on the I 95 as its very convenient. A bit of road noise but a decent stop over. Downsides - no bar or restaurant and a long way from Vero beach town centre

Room Tip: Rooms above the entrance away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheshire5466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a great hotel. New in appearance, clean, quiet, smoke free, spacious, with friendly, informative staff - Especially Vitto! Beds were comfortable; continental breakfast very nice. Right on the edge of Vero - easy highway on/off.

Something you might want to know if this is a first time in Vero Beach. Even though it has small town charm, it's physically larger than you might expect. This hotel is convenient to the major access roads, I95 and Hwy 60. It's right next to the outlet stores. The mall is just up the road. There's plenty of food places nearby.

HOWEVER, it IS a bit of a drive if you want to visit the beach or check out the ocean side shops and restaurants. Hwy 60 into "town" is a bit congested and has several traffic lights (maybe a 35-40 minute drive). It's not bad for a one time ride further East then back, but it gets old if you have to do it more than once. There are other hotels down the other end too. Depends what your plans are. You won't go wrong here.

Also, It's a little tricky to find the hotel - it's off by itself in an area that looks like it was going to be a hub for more places that were never built. Google maps has a street view that you can virtually drive around the property.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Day_Tripper_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This property is clean, quiet, comfortable, provides a hot breakfast and is close to the interstate. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. The only negative is its distance from the beautiful area beaches. We were expecting to be about 15 minutes from the beaches but it was closer to 40 with traffic. Butta good value and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bayoumanMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The hotel was nice, clean and convenient to I-95. Great price. The staff was friendly and the breakfast had a nice variety of food. We were visiting family and friends for Thanksgiving in Vero Beach. The suite was very spacious with a coffee maker, refrigerator and flat screen TV.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGTripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed last night...1 night. King room with sofa. It was really comfortable and Vito checked us in who couldn't have been more welcoming and pleasant! The bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast choices were more than adequate. Only a couple of suggestions...the molding around the tub needs to be replaced and the ceiling air vent in the bath needs cleaning. Would we stay here again? Absolutely! The price is right and all in all it is an excellent property! Thumbs up!

Room Tip: Pool side was quiet but this was November. Not sure how the summer is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2wego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95
0.5 mi away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#13 of 26 in Vero Beach
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
7.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
10.0 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Vero Beach

Address: 9050 Americana Way, I-95 & SR 60, S.E. Quad, Vero Beach, FL 32966-6674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range: $87 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Vero Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing