We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Howey in the Hills, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value!”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The hotel was nice, clean and convenient to I-95. Great price. The staff was friendly and the breakfast had a nice variety of food. We were visiting family and friends for Thanksgiving in Vero Beach. The suite was very spacious with a coffee maker, refrigerator and flat screen TV.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGTripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    76
    23
    5
    18
See reviews for
97
98
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed last night...1 night. King room with sofa. It was really comfortable and Vito checked us in who couldn't have been more welcoming and pleasant! The bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast choices were more than adequate. Only a couple of suggestions...the molding around the tub needs to be replaced and the ceiling air vent in the bath needs cleaning. Would we stay here again? Absolutely! The price is right and all in all it is an excellent property! Thumbs up!

Room Tip: Pool side was quiet but this was November. Not sure how the summer is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2wego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We booked this hotel online based on the great reviews on Tripadvisor. We were a little worried when we arrived as it was so close to the I95, but we didn't have to worry as it turned out to be very quiet, clean and comfortable. Also a 100% smoke free establishment - excellent.

On arrival the receptionist had noted the requests we had made online for a high floor away from the elevator and she apologised she could not give us a King room. Instead, we were given a room with 2 beds which was very clean and bright. Our room had a separate sitting area with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker and a beautifully clean bathroom. The room (no.311) and the bathroom were very well decorated,we were very happy and immediately settled in.

The breakfast was good with a variety of cold and hot offerings. Overall we were very pleased with our stay at this hotel and would recommend it for a short stay in Vero Beach. Close to the I95 and beaches- check out the Mr Manatees restaurant near the beach for appetizers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KuwaitGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We blindly selected this hotel because of its close proximity to family we were visiting. It turned out to be a great choice. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Who could ask for anything more? Would definitely stay again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cornelia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Check in a breeze without reservations. Hotel tucked away and no street noises. Rooms were spacious, clean and smelled great!
Breakfast had hot and cold items. Ample sitting area.
Restaurants close by. We were able to walk to Cracker Barrel easily. Good sidewalks.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This place was nice, new, clean and comfortable. Close to the interstate and outlet shopping, it is a longer drive to the beach and town. The price is right and does not reflect how nice the property is. The interenet was a bit slow, but serviceable. Breakfast was OK - you get waht you pay for and it was free. There were scrambled eggs, make your own waffles, sausage, whole fruits and pastries. An excellent attendant kept the bar stocked and clean. The only compaint we had is an automatic charge for the safe that is added to your bill. You have to remember to tell them at check out to remove it if you do not use the safe and they adjust the bill.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lga311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I booked a king suite for 3 adults. I called the front desk mgr. 3 days ahead to advise of a late check-in (10pm) on Friday night, and requested the sofa bed be made up for adult #3. I called again an hour before arrival to confirm our reservation and ask that room be ready. When we finally checked in we were advised the sofa bed was not made up and we had to do it ourselves (housekeeping closed). We were handed a set of sheets only.
The room was a bit tight, but adequate space-wise, but was not set-up ahead for the 3-adult reservation. There were only 5 pillows total on the king bed, which left 3, after two were put on the pull-out sofa bed. (The mattress pad was already on the sofa bed---doesn't seem too hygienic for a fold-up piece of furniture.)
The next morning (Saturday) we requested 2 extra pillows and were told there were none as the hotel was booked. That is not an acceptable answer, as there should be extra pillows available in housekeeping's inventory to accommodate a full hotel. No one ever followed up on our request.
The complimentary breakfast was better than most offerings in nearby hotels. When I asked the attendant if there was bottled water I was told curtly "no, use the machine"---which had already been turned off at the end of breakfast. There are vending machines for soda and water on each floor.
The only yogurt that is offered is "Activia"---not my---or everyone's choice. REALLLYYY???
The other comment I have is lack of friendliness at the front desk. Except upon check in and check out, we were never greeted when entering or leaving the building. "Hello" and "have a nice day" go a long way to making up for no extra pillows!
On the PLUS side---and this is why 3 stars instead of 2---is CLEANLINESS and QUIET! This is a fairly new hotel compared with others in this I-95 Vero Beach area. I've stayed in the others and the Comfort Suites scores a 4 rating (there's always room for improvement to earn a 5) on these 2 counts. The rooms are fresh, the bed was VERY COMFORTABLE and there was no noise from adjoining rooms. I'll take this-and a decent price- but they could have done more to make our stay more enjoyable---and get a higher rating from me!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#7 of 27 in Vero Beach
388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#13 of 27 in Vero Beach
357 reviews
7.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95
10.0 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
9.8 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Vero Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Address: 9050 Americana Way, I-95 & SR 60, S.E. Quad, Vero Beach, FL 32966-6674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Vero Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing