We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Wondrful Dinner”
Review of Amalfi Grille

Amalfi Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Amalfi Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 324 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Come see us in our new location mid-November!
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a Wondrful Dinner”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

After a long day of driving and visiting family, my cousin suggested a wonderful Italian restaurant called the Amalfi Grill. Tucked aside a major road, the dining room was pleasant, the service terrific, and the food wonderful.

The ingredients are authentic imported Italian cheeses, Parmesan Reggiano, Pecorino Romano, Asiago, and Provolone. The salads were just the right size. Remember Italian restaurants offer; antipasti, secondi, primi plati, and save room for desert. I had the Penne Melanzane which is a light pomodoro sauce, eggplant, and fresh mozzarella. My wife had the Pollo alla Pilar (named after the owner’s wife) chicken breast, peas, prosciutto, mushrooms, marsala, touch of marinara. We shared and enjoyed both entrees.

The portions are generous, the hospitality was great, and the prices in line for the value of a great Italian meal.

I highly recommend this casual style restaurant where the food, atmosphere, service is wonderful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    36
    17
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had heard some mixed reviews about the Amlafi Grille; driving around the waterfront we stumbled upon the restauant at dinner time and gave it a try; glad we did. Without a reservation we had to wait about 20 minutes but sat a bar for a drink. By the time we were seated the bar filled in and all patrons were ordering dinner.

We asked our waiter to recommend her favorite meals and we took her advice. Food was very good; well seasoned and offered a lot of food. I would recomment the anipasta salad it is a full meal by itself; can feed 3 to 4 as an appetizer. If I went back I would order this and a soup and call it a meal.

Food, atmoshere and staff all good and I recommend.

One oddity; rest rooms are in a shared area outside the restaurant and you walk past a nail salon which kills your smell sense for a few minutes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Savannah2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“one of vero's better restaurants”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

context: vero beach has NO outstanding restaurants (this has always bewildered me because it's a wealthy town). amalfi is one of the better ones but you have to order carefully. they do some things very well (fried oyster appetizer special, veal chop, linguini with clams) others are insipid (house and caesar salads) while with others (cavatelli, some other pastas) the use of garlic is excessive. bread is ok. the 14 oz "center cut" ny strip steak was just ok but it's hard for me to believe that it is really prime beef, as proclaimed, and absolutely not worth the $45 price tag. service is usually friendly and efficient. noise level is usually not a problem. lots of parking.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hankbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
612 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Expensive good Italian food!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Great food and pricey. Small and charming with the kitchen in clear sight of the dining room. One of my favorite Italian
places for a special evening out. Waiters attentive and knowledgable about the menu.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

On the recommendation of the hotel concierge, I dined at Amalfi Grille in April of 2013. The food was really outstanding. It is a bit difficult to find but well worth the search. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dburkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amalfi Grille also viewed

 

Been to Amalfi Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing