We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great food and Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amalfi Grille

Amalfi Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Amalfi Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 313 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come see us in our new location mid-November!
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
163 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great food and Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

The food was outstanding. We dined with a party of 6 and we had 5 different entrées. Every one was prepared to perfection and was judged as great. The deserts were all made fresh in house and were unique and delicious. The prices were higher than a typical Italian restaurant but more than worth the price.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dandt65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    32
    16
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Highly recommend visiting this place, we had wonderful service from our waiter John. He kept up very entertained and had great recomendations for us. The veal chop was absolutly amazing, cooked to perfections. The chilean seabass was wonderful too!! The house salad has a light citrus dressing and is so tasty. John the bartenter was great at giving us some wine tips. The owner was even there and chatted with us. We really enjoyed this place, great local people who have truly wonderful food. Next time we are going to save room for dessert, the list of desserts was endless, but we were too full.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great Italian Restaurant in Vero Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

This small family owned restaurant in Vero Beach was excellent. The service was spot on and the food was great. I would recommend the Zuppe di Pesce. The seafood was fresh and delicious.
great local place to eat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband took me to the Amalfi Grill for my birthday. It was a great choice. The veal chop is outstanding as was the grouper special. The service is warm and friendly. Everything is cooked to order. It is by far, one of the best restaurants we have been to in Vero. We are definitely going back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Josy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
643 reviews
460 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch....excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Friday lunch with my wife....first time here. The room is very nice...dark walls, nice artwork, tablecloths, etc. We split an Oysters Rockefeller for starters, and it was very nice....a little bit of an Italian twist to a French dish. My wife ordered a specialty salad with grlled grouper on top.....nice, good piece of fish, and finished with a rich basalmic dressing. I ordered linguine with clams fra diavolo....home made pasta, nice clams, and a wonderful, garlicy and spicy red sauce. The service was excellent. We will go back for dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gatorgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amalfi Grille also viewed

 

Been to Amalfi Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing