We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Authentic Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amalfi Grille

Amalfi Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Amalfi Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 310 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come see us in our new location mid-November!
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Highly recommend visiting this place, we had wonderful service from our waiter John. He kept up very entertained and had great recomendations for us. The veal chop was absolutly amazing, cooked to perfections. The chilean seabass was wonderful too!! The house salad has a light citrus dressing and is so tasty. John the bartenter was great at giving us some wine tips. The owner was even there and chatted with us. We really enjoyed this place, great local people who have truly wonderful food. Next time we are going to save room for dessert, the list of desserts was endless, but we were too full.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    31
    16
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great Italian Restaurant in Vero Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This small family owned restaurant in Vero Beach was excellent. The service was spot on and the food was great. I would recommend the Zuppe di Pesce. The seafood was fresh and delicious.
great local place to eat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband took me to the Amalfi Grill for my birthday. It was a great choice. The veal chop is outstanding as was the grouper special. The service is warm and friendly. Everything is cooked to order. It is by far, one of the best restaurants we have been to in Vero. We are definitely going back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Josy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
620 reviews
445 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch....excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Friday lunch with my wife....first time here. The room is very nice...dark walls, nice artwork, tablecloths, etc. We split an Oysters Rockefeller for starters, and it was very nice....a little bit of an Italian twist to a French dish. My wife ordered a specialty salad with grlled grouper on top.....nice, good piece of fish, and finished with a rich basalmic dressing. I ordered linguine with clams fra diavolo....home made pasta, nice clams, and a wonderful, garlicy and spicy red sauce. The service was excellent. We will go back for dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gatorgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palm beach
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Chick parm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Best chicken parm in Vero. It's kinda hidden and they have tons of nice wines. Great romantic spot for sure. Will definately go back. Will get the chicken parm again and again and again. I hear the pork chop is the best thing on the menu but I must have chicken parm

Helpful?
Thank dclane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amalfi Grille also viewed

 

Been to Amalfi Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing