We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chick parm”
Review of Amalfi Grille

Amalfi Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Amalfi Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 324 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Come see us in our new location mid-November!
west palm beach
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Chick parm”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Best chicken parm in Vero. It's kinda hidden and they have tons of nice wines. Great romantic spot for sure. Will definately go back. Will get the chicken parm again and again and again. I hear the pork chop is the best thing on the menu but I must have chicken parm

Helpful?
Thank dclane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    36
    17
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
“Epitome of Excellence!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Having lived in Vero for many years i have been to countless restaurants but none compare to Amalfi Grille! The moment you step into the door you are pampered with friendly service and are treated like family. The bread is fresh and delicious which compliment their fabulous wine selection! The food is absolutely outstanding! Almalfi Grille has some of the best Italian dishes in Florida consisting of fresh tasty food from start to finish!! They have a wide selection of food and every time i go i struggle to just pick one. Everything about Amalfi Grille is top notch which gives each customer a great dining experience leading to complete satisfaction. Me and my Family seek reasons to eat there and every time, we leave with a full stomach and big grins. Whether you are visiting or looking for a good place to eat look no further than Amalfi Grille!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best of the best!!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Since moving to Vero, Amalfi Grillle and its owner and staff have stole our hearts (and stomach)! The staff is so kind and attentive. The owner is always on the floor and very engaging. The sauces on all the dishes are over the top! Had our New years eve dinner there - seated on time for a superior meal on any night! Don't walk - run to this restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KymBenford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Popular but not sure why?”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Nice location, nice chef and kitchen staff, polite and amiable service staff, but overall it disappoints.
The name is Italian, and they store some good Italian wines, but the tastes and flavors favor some of their meat dishes. The place is not as clean as it should be, and when some furniture was moved, there was a mess behind it.

At a recent business meeting, it was necessary to have a meal and continue working, and we went to this restaurant. A lovely hostess seated us and we got comfortable, and while waiting for a glass of wine were approached by the owner and told we had to move to a small table in the only crowded portion of an otherwise empty restaurant. We were amazed and startled, this had never happened before in many years of dining in many restaurants, and it interrupted our meeting. We left the restaurant, to return no more, and found another place where we were welcomed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, FL
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Absolutely Heaven!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My husband and I chose to spend our 37th anniversary at the Amalfi Grille and from the moment we stepped in until the moment we stepped out, we felt comfortable and like family. The owner immediately greeted us as we entered the restaurant and we were shown to a table where we could see the entire restaurant and operations. The server was a young gal who aimed to please and was there any time we needed anything!

We decided to start off with the pasta fazole, an all time favorite to compare it to our favorite at another restaurant. No restaurant has ever surpassed the flavor of our favorite from throught the world, but guess what...this one did! The broth was a lighter pinkish broth vs a red broth and we could detect the flavor of proscuitto in the pasta fazole. Although we had already ordered our entrees, we could have made a meal on this soup along with the warm bread and wonderfully delightful buttermilk topping for the home made bread.

Our entrees consisted of the hogfish snapper in a lemony picatta sauce served atop sauteed spinach and a grouper with the best tasting roasted tomatoes on the planet, also served atop the spinach. Both entrees had more than enough food and in fact, my husband willingly ate the other half of my grouper :)

We ended our meal delightful meal with a chocolate mousse cake with the lightest and fluffiest melt in your mouth chocolate flavor! Superb!

Along the way, our server and the owner stopped by to see if everything was perfect - and it was! Shall we go back? Of course we will! And our answer is...why haven't we visited Almalfi sooner! This was the best Italian we have ever tasted!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Sebastian_FLBillmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amalfi Grille also viewed

 

Been to Amalfi Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing