We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for over night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to the keys. The room was a standard 2 queen room, and had a semi separated area. The entire place was very clean. The pool wasn't that large, but was plenty for the amount of people swimming. The rack for pool towels was empty though so we unpacked our own. The staff was AWESOME. Absolutely everyone I encountered from booking to checkout was a pleasure to deal with. We drove through the night and they let us check in at 7am with out charging an additional day. They even let us get in on the included breakfast that morning. Speaking of it, I don't expect too much from the "free included breakfast" but I always stay at places that offer them because I have a large family. The breakfast was the other area this place really shined. Eggs, waffles, REAL bacon, fried potatoes, cereal. It was all delicious, and everyone from the 18 month old to the old man (yours truly) filled up.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Brad,

Thanks you for sharing your review with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again at the Springhill Suites Vero Beach.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 322 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

The SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Vero Beach is modern with a contemporary flair. Upon entering the hotel we were welcomed with a cheerful greeting from Bradley at the front desk. The room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool was beautiful and inviting. There is a seating area with sofa, desk, beverage/mini-refrig/microwave area (looks like mini-bar) set into wall, 2 queen beds (the beds are heavenly), toilet area as well as the bath area. Delicious breakfast buffet is available and coffee to go (eat inside or outside). Pool area was relaxing. Only 3 miles to beach, downtown, shopping and other points of interest. Friendly, courteous, helpful staff available 24 hours to help all guests have an enjoyable stay. This is why we always stay at Marriott properties to enjoy our stay whether for pleasure or business.

Room Tip: High floors with a view are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlingBling4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

BlingBling4,

Thanks so much for the wonderful comments. Our team here at Springhill Suites Vero Beach works to make sure you enjoy your stay. Its nice to hear when we accomplish that.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Hotel was great in many respects - check in was fast and friendly (complimentary bottle of cold water was appreciated), staff were friendly, room was great (very clean and in good condition) but............was here for business and the hotel internet was abysmal. Connections to web sites, email servers and Skype were incredibly unreliable and when connected speeds were slow and connection continually dropped. Don't rely on fall back of 4g access point if you have one and are with AT&T - half the hotel is in a black hole for cell reception. Would I stay here again - yes but would go for a higher floor to see if I could get cell phone reception and not bother with hotel wifi/internet.

Really spoilt what would have been an excellent hotel....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoverAlexkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Doveralexkkay

On behalf of myself and the staff here at the Springhill Suites Vero Beach, I would like to thank you for providing feedback for your stay. Here at the Springhill Suites Vero Beach we strive to provide only the best in guest satisfaction. We are always looking for ways to improve a guests stay and will take into account the internet issues you had during your last visit.

We know you have a choice when traveling and thank you for choosing Springhill Suites Vero Beach.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

After a 10 hour drive, walking into the lobby of the Springhill Suites in Vero Beach was refreshing. The design of it was open and colorful (in a soothing way, not obnoxious touristy colors), and the two young ladies at the front desk were kind, friendly, and helpful. The best part, though, was walking into the way cool room. Way cool in that it was nice and cool (not stuffy or humid) but also way cool in that it is without a doubt the best design I've seen (and I travel for business domestically and internationally). The attention to detail for little things like built in reading lamps over the corner of each bed, the ample supply of outlets for electronics (and in the right places!), to the split mini-rooms for shower and toilet (each with their own sink - awesome) and the ambient side-lighting for the desk and fridge/microwave areas made it feel much more homey. It's a nice touch that the high-wall desk area serves as the separator for the 'living area' and sleeping quarters, but the back of it is glass AND that glass is actually a sliding door so you can open it and see through to the window of the room - brilliant! Well done designers and staff! (Oh, and the beds slept fabulously for our family of 4 :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TavieGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

TavieGA,

On behalf of the Springhill Suites Vero Beach team, thank you so much for staying with us and writing such a wonderful review. We take great pride in our property and are happy when our home away from home guests notice.

Look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Springhill Suites Vero Beach.

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My family of 5 had a wonderul stay at the SpringHill Suites hotel in Vero Beach. Our stay started out wonderfully when we walked in and were warmly greeted by Richard at the front desk. He was funny, inviting, and very cheerful. Throughout our stay, he greeted all of us by name, asked how things were going, and gave us really helpful hints and directions on how to get to the beach, tips on things to do during our stay, and suggestions on restaurants. We were very close to the beach and it was no problem to get to and parking was very generous and free. The beach was not very crowded and clean and nice with pretty shells. We even tried out another beach that had more wind for kites that Richard recommended and it was great. The room was great, spacious enough, and very clean. Breakfast was wonderful with a good variety of foods. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CincinnatiMom2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Cincinnati Mom,

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. I have shared this response with our team and made sure Richard was made aware of all you said.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just stayed here for 2 nights whilst at a Golf Tournament with our sons. This place was awesome, staff fantastic couldn't do enough. We arrived 11am Sunday, Housekeeping cleaned a room especially for us so we could drop off our bags before we went to the golf course. The rooms are modern, very clean and spacious, no clutter, but everything you needed to enhance your stay.
They are bright and airy it was a real home from home. Breakfast was free, tons of choice to suit every taste, they even opened up early for all the golfers staying there. We have stayed in lots of place this summer and the rest should take a leaf out of this ones book. Brilliant at everything they did. Give it a try.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizandroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Liz and Roger,

We at Springhill Suites Vero enjoyed having you as guests. We hope you enjoyed the golf tournamant and to see you back next year.

Thanks so much for the wonderful review.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is my second review; much better than my last review one year ago. We stay here while visiting elderly parents nearby.

Hotel staff is still one of the friendliest we have ever encountered. Always said hello to us with a smile whenever we walked by the front desk.

Room: felt much better about the layout this time around since I knew what to expect. Big enough for two people but more than that would really seem cramped. Bed sheets felt much softer than last time when I complained that they were scratchy. Still had to go to the front desk every night for towels; never seem to be enough left by housekeeping. One night, we were even missing some towels; not enough for two people to shower at night and freshen up in the morning. Breakfast is the same as last year; although they served potatoes only one day while were there; I missed those!

Quiet: last year the hotel was full of teenagers traveling for baseball games; ugh! This year, the hotel was full for a wedding, but all was very quiet although busy during the breakfast rush.

All in all, I feel much better about the hotel this time around and would not hesitate to stay again. This is one of the few non-pet friendly hotels in the area. Yeah for SpringHill for remembering that some of us do not like to occupy a room that was used by pets!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoyalCancunFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Loyal Cancun Fan,

I am so happy you stayed with us again and that we as a team at Springhill Suites Vero were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and made the changes you had requested from last year.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
3.8 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
5.2 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
7.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#11 of 26 in Vero Beach
301 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach

Address: 5115 Indian River Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32967-7274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range: $152 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, Florida! Our Vero Beach hotel's location is perfect - just minutes from scenic beaches and within easy access of I-95. We are also close to downtown shopping and local eateries. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach is a top choice among hotels in Vero Beach, FL because we offer helpful features including: * Complimentary High-speed Internet access * Free hot breakfast buffet * 24- hour onsite market. Plus, Vero Beach suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms. Our Florida Marriott hotel is the newest hotel in Vero Beach, and it is ready to be your corporate hotel or your leisure hotel, offering space to host meetings and social gatherings as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing