We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good amenities and rooms, plus, breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good amenities and rooms, plus, breakfast!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Although a few miles from the beach, this is an excellent place to stay. The setting is good since no commercial businesses are near to the wooded site. Good Marriott quality. My only complaint is the real cold AC in halls and lobby. We wore sweaters to breakfast. A minor annoyance is the bedside clock radio that is a mystery to set the time. Apparently there is a back plate that must come off first--who knew--to expose the time controls. Poor furnishing choice by Marriott:) Also the patio maintenance needs to be improved---outside sofa cushions have not been removed in months thus mildew is on the cushion sides and there is water underneath. Critics will say "so what" it is only a hotel--but this is your home for maybe 3 days. I like cleanliness and comfort:)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plmvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Plmvirginia,

Thank you so much for your comments and concerns. We love to hear what we are doing well and what we can improve on. We have addressed your concerns and look forward to when you visit again so we can show you how much we value our guests and providing that home away from home experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    77
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
98
78
11
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando,FL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were lucky enough to have Bradley check us in from the evening staff. She was delightful and they are lucky to have her. She went above and beyond helping us find restaurants, tiki bars and fishing spots the locals hang out at. Our favorite places for drinks and food were - 'Capt. Hiram's' and 'Tiki Bar & Grille' in Sebastian and 'Riverside Café' and 'Ocean Grill' in Vero Beach. She knew the area and surrounding areas well. She made us feel at home. Also very helpful was William, who drove us to local destinations in the complimentary shuttle, if it's within 10 miles. What a help that is if you want to go out to the beach in the evening for a few drinks and not worry about who is going to drive. We like the bathroom set up, as there was a separate room with a toilet and sink with a sliding frosted door. We just bring a nightlight and put in that room so it won't wake up anyone else in the middle of the night. Then the other bathroom area has a large glass shower with a sink and counter area, along with a mirror that doesn't fog. This is convenient so that 2 people can get ready at the same time, in the separated bathroom areas. The bed was comfortable and room was spacious. We were on the 3rd floor at the farthest end from the elevator and ice maker, so it was pretty quite. We like that it had a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. They also supplied paper plates and plastic utensils in the room. Every morning we went down for a free hot buffet breakfast. Robbie kept up the buffet area and table cleaning very well. We made our own waffles, but they also had Gluten Free Waffles for those that needed them. They had a nice selection of hot and cold breakfast items and drinks with inside and outside seating. We went down to the pool area 4 times I think, day and evening hours. Never crowded. Smaller size pool and deck area, but it was cozy and secluded with foliage. We liked it. We only wished there was a Jacuzzi too. Also, when we came back each night to the hotel, there were homemade cookies at the front desk. Nice touch. We were just down from the Orlando area, so can't wait to come back for our next long weekend getaway. Thanks again for everything!! See ya soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flbeachturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
FLbeachturtle,

What a wonderful review of our property and the team here. We pride ourselves on being your home away from home.

We look forward to your return next time.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Was with a cycling group and they handled 25 of us very well. Good Internet and a wonderful breakfast. Comfortable beds. A very nice place to stay. The evening staff was great when we arrived and no reason not to believe that all staff there are very accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrekRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice comments. The team and I at Springhill Suites Vero enjoyed having yoyu guys. What a great cause your team was riding for. We are so happy we were able to provide a place to rest on your long journey.

Look forward to seeing you next time around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

The room was pretty spacious and quiet, the beds were very comfortable, but the bathroom arrangement was slightly bizarre . The bathroom doors (one for the "loo" and one for the shower/vanity) had frosted glass in them. So when you're in the head, the whole room is bathed in bright light. Ridiculous if your spouse is trying to sleep.....the wall between the beds and sitting area was also made of frosted glass - ridiculous. Guests might want to be aware of this arrangement, as I've never encountered this before. On the plus side, staff was very friendly and helpful, and the food in the breakfast bar was amazing.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Jim M,

We know you have a choice when staying in Vero so thank you for choosing Springhill Suites Vero Beach. I am happy you found our staff friendly and enjoyed our breakfast.

I am sorry you did not care for our bathroom and shower area being seperate and how the lighting works. I have found that our guests really like it or do not at all.

I hope when you travel through Vero Beach you will return as a valued guest.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very welcoming team and pleased to have you to stay.
Great rooms , spacious and clean and modern with an area to work if you need too.
Comfortable bed and good shower .
Overall a pleasant one night stay, wish we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cally109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Cally,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cstoutMn
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My son and I got in late 2am we were there for a baseball tournament. Call ahead and the staff said I could have a room on the top floor. When I arrived the front desk person said the only room was on the first floor after a little conversation he found our room I had reserved. This hotel was perfect for us. Very good breakfast . Hotel was close to the ball fields and close to shopping and restuarants.

Room Tip: The two queen bed rooms are very nice and have lots of extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cstoutMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Cstoutmn,

Thanks so much for the comments. We know you have a choice in Vero as to were to stay and we are grateful you chose us.

Look forward to seeing you next year during your visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstable, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Recently stayed here for 7 nights. Very comfortable accomadations and very personable staff. Basic breakfast buffet was a little boring for a multinight stay. Freshly baked cookies by Marisa in the evening were an unexpected delight.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laser737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Laser737,

Marisa said anytime you visit she will be happy to bake cookies for you. Thank you for the comments and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
3.8 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
5.2 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
5.3 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
228 reviews
7.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#11 of 27 in Vero Beach
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Address: 5115 Indian River Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32967-7274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, Florida! Our Vero Beach hotel's location is perfect - just minutes from scenic beaches and within easy access of I-95. We are also close to downtown shopping and local eateries. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach is a top choice among hotels in Vero Beach, FL because we offer helpful features including: * Complimentary High-speed Internet access * Free hot breakfast buffet * 24- hour onsite market. Plus, Vero Beach suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms. Our Florida Marriott hotel is the newest hotel in Vero Beach, and it is ready to be your corporate hotel or your leisure hotel, offering space to host meetings and social gatherings as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing