We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Was with a cycling group and they handled 25 of us very well. Good Internet and a wonderful breakfast. Comfortable beds. A very nice place to stay. The evening staff was great when we arrived and no reason not to believe that all staff there are very accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrekRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice comments. The team and I at Springhill Suites Vero enjoyed having yoyu guys. What a great cause your team was riding for. We are so happy we were able to provide a place to rest on your long journey.

Look forward to seeing you next time around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 323 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

The room was pretty spacious and quiet, the beds were very comfortable, but the bathroom arrangement was slightly bizarre . The bathroom doors (one for the "loo" and one for the shower/vanity) had frosted glass in them. So when you're in the head, the whole room is bathed in bright light. Ridiculous if your spouse is trying to sleep.....the wall between the beds and sitting area was also made of frosted glass - ridiculous. Guests might want to be aware of this arrangement, as I've never encountered this before. On the plus side, staff was very friendly and helpful, and the food in the breakfast bar was amazing.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Jim M,

We know you have a choice when staying in Vero so thank you for choosing Springhill Suites Vero Beach. I am happy you found our staff friendly and enjoyed our breakfast.

I am sorry you did not care for our bathroom and shower area being seperate and how the lighting works. I have found that our guests really like it or do not at all.

I hope when you travel through Vero Beach you will return as a valued guest.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very welcoming team and pleased to have you to stay.
Great rooms , spacious and clean and modern with an area to work if you need too.
Comfortable bed and good shower .
Overall a pleasant one night stay, wish we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cally109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Cally,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My son and I got in late 2am we were there for a baseball tournament. Call ahead and the staff said I could have a room on the top floor. When I arrived the front desk person said the only room was on the first floor after a little conversation he found our room I had reserved. This hotel was perfect for us. Very good breakfast . Hotel was close to the ball fields and close to shopping and restuarants.

Room Tip: The two queen bed rooms are very nice and have lots of extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cstoutMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Cstoutmn,

Thanks so much for the comments. We know you have a choice in Vero as to were to stay and we are grateful you chose us.

Look forward to seeing you next year during your visit.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Recently stayed here for 7 nights. Very comfortable accomadations and very personable staff. Basic breakfast buffet was a little boring for a multinight stay. Freshly baked cookies by Marisa in the evening were an unexpected delight.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laser737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Laser737,

Marisa said anytime you visit she will be happy to bake cookies for you. Thank you for the comments and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is the third year in a row that we have stayed at SpringHill Suites Vero Beach over Presidents' Day weekend. The staff does a great job from welcoming you, to serving a wonderful breakfast, to keeping our room very clean. They made our stay really enjoyable. Can't wait to return in 2014!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

EdW,

Thank you so much for staying with us again this year. We enjoy seeing you and your family year after year and look forward to seeing you next March.

I appreciate your comments and will pass the compliments along to the entire team.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here with part of the team for a baseball tournament. If you are in Vero Beach to play ball - this is perfect. Nice rooms, very clean, extremely friendly staff. If you are in Vero for a family vacation and want to be near water, places to eat, etc - not for you. We did get an excellent rate - less than even the team/agreed upon rate. Smaller pool, and NO PLACE to eat really anywhere within walking distance, although there is a Publix being built nearby. Great for sharing room in that the toilet is in a separate room from the shower. Don't expect a comfy night on the pull out sofa - maybe ok for little kids but 14 year old wasn't too happy.

Room Tip: Away from main lobby on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thellik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear llik and family,

Thanks so much for your nice comments about our hotel. We know you have a choice when traveling and we appreciate the fact that you and your family chose our Springhill Suites Vero Beach.

Your feedback is important to us. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
3.8 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
5.2 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
7.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#11 of 26 in Vero Beach
304 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach

Address: 5115 Indian River Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32967-7274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range: $153 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, Florida! Our Vero Beach hotel's location is perfect - just minutes from scenic beaches and within easy access of I-95. We are also close to downtown shopping and local eateries. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach is a top choice among hotels in Vero Beach, FL because we offer helpful features including: * Complimentary High-speed Internet access * Free hot breakfast buffet * 24- hour onsite market. Plus, Vero Beach suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms. Our Florida Marriott hotel is the newest hotel in Vero Beach, and it is ready to be your corporate hotel or your leisure hotel, offering space to host meetings and social gatherings as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing