We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My above fantastic hotel stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel this past weekend while I was there for an event. From my arrival, the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The lobby was very nice, with a warm atmosphere that makes you believe the rest of the hotel will be just as nice. I was right. The rooms were neat and clean, with plenty of space. I had an area when I walked in with a desk, a couch and a table. The bathroom was spacious - the shower and sink were in one space with the toilet/another sink in a separate room. In addition, accommodations included a microwave and a fridge. This room offerered everything I could have needed and it never felt cramped or dark. The complimentary breakfast and coffee/tea was a bonus. Good food, plenty of healthy options and a great eating space. Again, upon leaving the hotel each day the staff was extremely helpful with anything I needed such as directions or printing. Overall, I definitely recommend staying here while in Vero Beach. What a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatorslm12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you so much for commenting on your most recent stay. Our staff and myself pride ourselves on making our guests feel at home during their visit with us. I look forward to seeing you guys again during your next visit to Vero.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 324 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

The staff of this hotel are fantastic, they treat you like you are the most important person on earth. Comfortable suite, nice fitness facility, and a breakfast that has a lot of variety.....great hotel, great stay

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlapCzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear SlapCzech,

Thank you so much for commenting about our Springhill Suites here in Vero Beach. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay The entire staff looks forward to seeing you again when you are back in Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

My husband and I are Marriott Rewards members and this hotel was without a doubt the best we've ever stayed at. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the hotel was very clean as were the rooms. A very modern hotel. We will stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words and also being a Marriott Rewards Member. The staff here at Springhill Suites Vero looks forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. The room layout is different from other hotels with a separate room for the toilet. While this is a simple change, it works very well for a family. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The mattresses are very comfortable. The only downside to the room is the annoying motion detector on the thermostat. The standard VIP override worked so that issue was removed. We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pretzel660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Our entire team is grateful for your kind words about our Springhill Suites Vero Beach. We pride ourselves in providing the most comfortable stay possible. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Vero.

iCARE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Much better than I had expected...having stayed in many springhill suites and this is the best. The staff are the most friendly...and the rooms are very nice...not the ordinary hotel room...refreshingly different.....had one minor glitch with our room being missed for cleaning one day....but..we had many rooms rented for a family reunion and everything went quite well

Room Tip: no comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonefxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you so much for having your family reunion with our family here at Springhill Suites. We look forward to seeing you next year for your next event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Words cannot describe this hotel. They excel at everything. A very polished hotel for travelers. Staff are very committed to making your stay enjoyable. I use this hotel for business travel twice a month. One day my husband sent flowers to me for anniversary and the staff placed the flowers in my room along with a little gift from the staff. Quite a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great. hotel is off the main highway so all rooms are quiet , spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aristida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Aristida,

The entire team at Springhill Suites Vero is commited to excellence in hospitality and appreciate your kind words in recognizing our dedication to you. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Vero.

iCARE!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel should be the model for AMERICAN TRAVEL done right.
Operative words:
Clean
Quiet
Professional

Thank you for making a proper hotel stay possible for those of us whose tastes are simple.....(because) ....We ONLY Like ... "THE BEST":

Understandably, the Hotel experience is at minimum, a challenge for both the traveler and the staff, who, in addition to processing our accommodations, must be availed for problem solving from giving directions to fixing lobby computers to general information to.....room issues. I, for one, marveled at the overall absence of clerks texting, giving blank looks, aka "indifference" that I actually thought this symbolic of 3 star and up hotels.

I hope this post gives readers careful consideration for Springhill Suites staff and property.
The people who work there, as well as each room deserves to be treated with integrity.
That may ensure OUR consistent quality of care as customers.

Clearly, there is evidence of good, clean travelers and the staff of professionals seemed to appreciate each and every one of them.

We look forward to our next return.
PS The color scheme is soothing...wish I could hold a yoga class in your lobby!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onlylikebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear OnlylikeBest,

Thank you so much for you recent stay, as well as your kind words. All of us at Springhill Suites Vero Beach enjoy making a distinct difference in peoples lives. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit and I think a yoga class in the lobby might be fun!

iCARE!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
3.8 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
5.2 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
7.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#11 of 26 in Vero Beach
304 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach

Address: 5115 Indian River Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32967-7274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range: $153 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, Florida! Our Vero Beach hotel's location is perfect - just minutes from scenic beaches and within easy access of I-95. We are also close to downtown shopping and local eateries. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach is a top choice among hotels in Vero Beach, FL because we offer helpful features including: * Complimentary High-speed Internet access * Free hot breakfast buffet * 24- hour onsite market. Plus, Vero Beach suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms. Our Florida Marriott hotel is the newest hotel in Vero Beach, and it is ready to be your corporate hotel or your leisure hotel, offering space to host meetings and social gatherings as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing