We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed as a family for two nights while driving down the Florida coast.

The staff are welcoming and the hotel is clean, modern and well laid out. However, as the hotel full with a number of Little League teams & their families, the staff and the building struggled. The pool was small and while nicely maintained was not nearly big enough for a hotel with lots of families. Seating at breakfast was also a struggle.

That aside, the rooms were good, the sound proofing was decent and we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingScot_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 324 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here several times. Rooms are comfortable and well laid out - exceptionally clean. Free breakfast is better than most. The staff is amazing. The best customer service possible - very rare these days. This visit a newer employee goofed our reservation, but they recognized us on sight, took care of the issue and bent over backward apologizing. The best test of customer service is how do they handle problems - I hope Marriott knows how great these employees are.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Day_Tripper_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Good personal and services excellent room with all the family need , the hotel has some trophy for the excellent services in only 3 yeas they are in business in the industry .......... If I need to be on Vero Beach this the hotel ... have shuttle they bring you to the beach and other place...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Nice place to stay. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was fine. The rooms were nice and kept clean. The hotel is a little off the beaten trail so plan your meals appropriately because you'll need to drive unless you want to order pizza.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjm1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This review is quite late, but thought I would post anyway. My husband and I traveled in March (during Canadian March Break) ... we were here with our son's baseball team. We booked this hotel as it was recommended by the team. Although there were some good things about the hotel (clean, new)...there were more things we didn't like. Coming from Canada in March, we were hoping to spend time outdoors. There is a very small pool with about 6 or 7 chairs around it. During March Break, it was nearly impossible to get a spot there. There are also, no balconies or windows that open in your rooms. There is one very small patio on front of the property pretty much in the parking lot, which was always occupied as well. The location is very out of the way, and there was no where you could go for a walk or do anything outdoors. Their satellite wasn't working the entire time we were there, and therefore, we got about 2 tv channels. If you were here for a meeting or other business related activity, I'd say it's pretty good, but for a "vacation", there were a lot of things lacking. Probably would not return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueH3576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

First thing I look for when out of town, is a SpringHill Suites 'bubble' hotel, which our kids love. (bubble-the beaded curtains and aqua/silver colors that remind our kids of bubbles...). I was happy to find one in Vero, but have to say, it wasn't the best we've stayed at. We had reservations for 4, but only had 3 towels and had to ask for more. Sheets were pilled and somewhat worn, and the mattress cover on my side of the bed was not clean (no details to save anyone who is eating). If I could see the dirty mattress cover, so could the person making the bed-no excuse. The pullout couch mattress was the most uncomfortable of any we've ever seen and with a family of 5, we've seen a lot. There wasn't even a complete set of linens for the pullout in the room and we had to ask for the complete set. The second night, we asked for another comforter to pad the springy, bumpy pull-out mattress. Anyways, the room was a comfortable size and bathrooms were clean. Hotel was busy the nights we were there, but halls and neighbors were quiet. We did not try the pool due to the tropical storm weather. The breakfast was typical, but liked the unique finding of Greek yogurt! The breakfast attendants were on top of things and kept things well stocked. One morning, they kept it open a bit later as there were still people lingering, which was thoughtful.
Unfortunately, we compared this SpringHill to the many others we've stayed at and it didn't measure up. With some attention to housekeeping detail, this could improve easily.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sprout5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Booked this hotel for another business trip, thinking that the name was not all that familiar...not knowing what to expect. I travel weekly and this was my 3rd hotel of the week!

As I checked in, as usual, the lobby was very modern, nicely decorated and the staff were very friendly.

I went to my room, opened the door and was pleasantly shocked by how lovely the room was! Ultra-modern, like new with very nicely appointed furniture. I almost wished I could have stayed longer.

I hope to go back to the area, this hotel and only wish other hotels could take pointers from this one!

Room Tip: If you're in the area....this would be a great place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vbm534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
3.8 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
5.2 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
7.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#11 of 26 in Vero Beach
304 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach

Address: 5115 Indian River Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32967-7274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range: $153 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, Florida! Our Vero Beach hotel's location is perfect - just minutes from scenic beaches and within easy access of I-95. We are also close to downtown shopping and local eateries. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach is a top choice among hotels in Vero Beach, FL because we offer helpful features including: * Complimentary High-speed Internet access * Free hot breakfast buffet * 24- hour onsite market. Plus, Vero Beach suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms. Our Florida Marriott hotel is the newest hotel in Vero Beach, and it is ready to be your corporate hotel or your leisure hotel, offering space to host meetings and social gatherings as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing