We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will be staying here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“will be staying here again”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

stayed at the Springhill Suites for a family gathering in Vero (not enough room in the parent's house to accommodate everyone) and was thoroughly impressed with the entire facility and staff. very "euro" in design and layout and an incredibly neat location (you can hear the gators barking at night) that allowed us quick and easy access to Vero and Orchid Island. staff very accommodating and helpful.

a special thank you to Bradley who assisted us in what we thought was the mysterious "disappearance" of one of my daughter's Nintendo DS's (was there before the room was cleaned and was "gone" after the room was clean). Bradley was beyond helpful and assuring in that she would get to the bottom of matters; and rightfully defended her staff in having anything to do with its absence. Turned out, it had inadvertently been "made" into our bed and was found about midnight that night as we got into bed. we apologize to any employees who may have been wrongly questioned in reference to the incident.

nonetheless, a wonderful trip. enjoyed the breakfast, the pool, the location, the design and everything associated with the facility. we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fluidtherapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    72
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
92
75
11
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lantana, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The lobby could have been in South Beach. It was, as the previous reviewed said, "Fresh, hip and clean".
The room are remarkably spacious for a new hotel. Separate work area, separate toilet from shower. Perfect to share on our business trip. Nicely equipped micro-kitchen, it even had paper plates, napkins and utensils so we were able to enjoy our leftovers. Lots of toiletries, lovely bed linens.
If this place were on the ocean it would be at least triple the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roslynpines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
2 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This was my second visit to this Vero Beach Springhill Suites. My first was just days after it opened a few years ago. Leave it up to Marriott to make this a special little place, although set off by itself away from the beach or business district. The design is cool and vaguely Asian with tall sliding doors for the separate show/sink and toilet/sink areas. The furnishings and layout were all pleasant to the eye.

The staff was superb, in fact, the main thing I am writing about is a pleasant young desk clerk by the name of "Bradley." I was in town to testify as an expert witness, but forgot my black belt for my suit. She rumagged through belts left behind and almost came up with a winner, but it wasn't quite right. She gave me perfect directions to a place a few blocks from the Courthose where I procured the belt. What's more, as I ate my cereal, I saw the way she interacted with each and every guest with a smile and friendly voice, as she clearly enjoyed being helpful. She also helped look for a lost item which I eventually found in my rental car. If only all hotels had representatives like her!

I usually stay at Courtyards, but this is the best Springhill I have visited to date. It is off the beaten path a bit, which isn't a bad thing for many travelers. Lush semi-tropical grounds, quiet, and stylish. There was a good work desk and a comfortable sofa in the room. Very hospitable place overall. I slept like a baby.

Room Tip: As far as I know they are all good! There is no side with excessive road noise. I was across from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
206 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This was the cleanest hotel I have ever seen. It is hip and new and a really comfortable place to stay. Breakfast was included, and they served the standard, it was fine. The staff was really friendly and engaging. The only downside was the internet speed which was so painfully slow, we could not use it. We talked with the genetleman at the front desk who assured us it was not always that way and that the phone/cable company was on teh way to fix the problem. A very minor glitch in an otherwise perfect experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lga311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa mesa
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2012

All of the Employees were very friendly, extremely competent, and always found a way to accomodate our needs and requests. Bradley,Charlie, & Conrad had the right answers for us any time of the day or night. Amy the sales person from our first meeting was able to facilitate our needs. Stephanie & her crew provided great breakfasts. Our rooms were spotless & quickly made up.Last but not least we applaud Brenda for assembling such a bright & capable can do staff, Thank you all

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This hotel is a great hotel. It has very friendly staff, such as Richard who works at the desk. The free, yes free, breakfast is excellent as well. The beds here are extremely comfortable as well and they give you an excellent night sleep after long days at the beach. This hotel is also very close to the beach. The drawbacks of our stay were the crowds of baseball teams who stayed here. Another thing that was different, not bad, but different was the location of the bathroom. The bathroom is located right across from the beds, so if someone goes the bathroom in the middle of the night, you might hear them in your sleep. Overall, this was an EXCELLENT hotel in Vero Beach and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

From the friendly desk clerk when you check in, to the great advice about local restaurants this is a modern and amenity rich hotel. The room layout is perfect for couples, business travelers or solo. Spacious couch, big flat screen TV, computer work desk, microwave, fridge, 1.5 baths, comfortable bed and great size shower. The breakfast in the morning is a complete hot meal, even had V8! I will always come back here when I am in the area.

Room Tip: Work with a travel agent to get a great rate, even better than AAA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
5.3 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
3.8 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
5.2 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
7.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#10 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
Address: 5115 Indian River Blvd, Vero Beach, FL 32967-7274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach, Florida! Our Vero Beach hotel's location is perfect - just minutes from scenic beaches and within easy access of I-95. We are also close to downtown shopping and local eateries. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach is a top choice among hotels in Vero Beach, FL because we offer helpful features including: * Complimentary High-speed Internet access * Free hot breakfast buffet * 24- hour onsite market. Plus, Vero Beach suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms. Our Florida Marriott hotel is the newest hotel in Vero Beach, and it is ready to be your corporate hotel or your leisure hotel, offering space to host meetings and social gatherings as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Vero Beach Hotel Vero Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing