We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Fish Taco's”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riverside Cafe

Riverside Cafe
Ranked #10 of 321 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great food with a great view, happy hour . Great local spot and if you are on vacation you will feel right at home!
Ballston Lake
1 review
“Awesome Fish Taco's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is my "usual" meal ordered. It's exactly what you you would envision in your mind - like a dream come true!!! Riverside is a great establishment often frequented by locals and tourists alike. I would highly recommend.

Our server, Tony, is always fantastic and goes above and beyond expectations to make our experience enjoyable.

I'm definitely waiting for the new tap systems - the expanded beverage offering will be awesome IMHO.

Great food, great drink and great service = High Recommendation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYBred62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    294
    111
    40
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Had very good food will come back again but are severe wasn't the greatest. Seating outside if defiantly the best spot for a great view

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hannahhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Best Fish Tacos Anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great setting on the water. Friendly, quick service. By far the best fish taco I have ever had. Instead of the usual bits of fish overwhelmed by something like dry coleslaw mix, this was a solid slab of perfectly cooked fish topped with guacamole and a sauce. The cabbage was a sprinkling under the hot fish so it was just a little crunch. First time I ever had a fish taco that I did not wind up wearing. For my side, I had black beans and rice. The rice was yellow and they added a little chopped tomato. Delicious. Our server was Dana and she was friendly and efficient. Next time we are in Vero Beach, will return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie-in-Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Serene with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Wonderful setting, attentive service, nice menu selections. We had the peel and eat shrimp (chilled)....excellent boil and a nice sized portion for an appetizer. We ordered half pound but I suspect they were more than a half pound. A nice touch are the handi-wipes given after your peel and eat shrimp. Then it was on to the Baja Tacos, chicken or fish (we had fish) flour tortillas in a convenient stand with shredded cabbage, tomato, guacamole, and a colby blend cheeses, topped with a white wine cilantro sauce. Very, very good. There was a fair selection of beers and wines. We'll be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“it was alright”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

you would think they would have more of a selection. I was thinking that they would have more of a variety because of being on the coast. When we got done eating it took forever for the waitress to show up with our check, and it wasn't even busy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing