We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food, fun location”
Review of Riverside Cafe

Riverside Cafe
Ranked #14 of 324 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Great food with a great view, happy hour . Great local spot and if you are on vacation you will feel right at home!
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, fun location”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Best Grouper Reuben ever; loved the food, but the service was slow due to the super-crowded state of the place. Obviously very popular - call ahead for a reservation. The musician performing was very talented, and the music was fun but a little too loud for carrying on conversations with fellow diners.

Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    488
    298
    115
    44
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great view on the Intercoastal”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great Happy hour drinks, the food is terrific and the service is fine. Lots of TV's showing sports....I have seen schools of Dolphins from the outdoor viewing areas

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank say24hey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
664 reviews
439 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This was our first visit, we sat inside. The menu was nice and varied with some different options - we eat out every night for 2-3 weeks on holoday so like variety. Food was good and I will put it on the list for next time :)
This restaurant has a lovely view but as its right on the river there are loads of bugs around so it you sit outside remember your bug spray!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Falkirk_Tiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome restaurant.Already planning next visit.”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had a group of 7 adults. Called at 4:30 and they reserved an outside table for us that same night at 630. We got seated immediatly and everyone in our party gave the food rave reviews. Our server,Toni, was amazing...she made our experience even better. Don't listen to all the reviews that said this place was just basically overpriced bar food...they clearly have no taste buds left and are too snooty to eat anywhere other than 'fine dining' restaurants. This is our new favorite spot!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shimmer1393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen L, Owner at Riverside Cafe, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad you had a good experience at Riverside. We look forward to having you back. :) thanks again Ellen Lane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Biscayne, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Tourists don't appreciate this Lovely spot/Locals Love It!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

RC, rocks, as a previous reviewer vociferously pronounced. Great spot to chill dine in or better yet dine on the covered deck, watch the birds, kayaks and enjoy the breeze.

The tedious and mis-informed fellow from Mass should have stayed home and ate everything they offer FRIED and their devoid of ANY flavor Atlantic lobstah.

I have my grilled Grouper. Sometimes, it get's placed where a delicious cheeseburger just came-off. GOOD GOD, is that great!

Have a drink, relax and chat with a friendly waitress. Bartender, not so much.

No, it is not haute-cuiine. What it is a lovely spot with attentive staff that offer's very good bar food. Some of it VERY FRESH and HEALTHY!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing