We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great service and, of course great food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Cafe

Riverside Cafe
3341 Bridge Plaza Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
17722345550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 306 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great food with a great view, happy hour . Great local spot and if you are on vacation you will feel right at home!
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Always great service and, of course great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Each time we go here, we are pleased with both the food and the service. It's the perfect example of a local restuarant where you feel at home no matter if you're a regular or a stranger.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    238
    92
    35
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sebastian, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have visited the Riverside Cafe many times. The service and food have always been great.
Our favorites are the Fish Tacos and the shrimp po-boy. A very casual atmosphere. We have visited there by boat and auto. The Sunday brunch is outstanding. We highly recommend a visit to this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This restaurant/bar sits on the Indian River so one can often see dolphins from the deck. The food is good and people always see to be having fun. Friends love the Sunday brunch.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChippiePennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
“Best meal we had while in FL this November”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Excellent service, excellent food, we had the grouper medallions and crab cakes. Each dinner was outstanding. Bread was out of this world, sweet, with coconut and pineapple, fresh. We were on our way to movie in Vero, restaurant tucked kind of under a bridge right at water's edge. Nice setting in the bar or outside. Casual, fun, would recommend to all. Server could not have been nicer or more efficient.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NJBCarmel_Indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ribs, YUMMY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We have eaten here many times and always got burgers which are absolutely wonderful. This trip we decided to expand our horizons. Baby Back Ribs were the fare for the evening. Fall off the bone tender. Our server Jody was wonderful also. The ribs come with soup or salad, fries and slaw. I substituted braised cabbage for the slaw and was very happy. When friends come to town we almost always bring them to Riverside Cafe for a meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cwtlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing