We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Buffet”
Review of Riverside Cafe

Riverside Cafe
Ranked #10 of 321 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Great food with a great view, happy hour . Great local spot and if you are on vacation you will feel right at home!
florida
Level Contributor
184 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great Buffet”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Best buffet in Vero, and nice view. The buffet is $20 per person, includes drink, and the buffet has pancakes, french toast, hash browns, corn beef hash, omlets to order, and filet at the carving station, soup, breaded fish, mac n cheese, peel n eat shrimp, and lots of fresh fruit. Dessert includes key lime or Peanut butter pie! Go try it, you will enjoy!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank phd90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    297
    114
    42
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good honest food by the riverside”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Difficult to find but definitely worth the search. This little gem sits by Indian River just under SR60 bridge. Staff is very friendly and the food was wonderful. I had the Hot Seafood Bake which was a very tasty chowder with shrimp, lobster bits and scallops served on a carved loaf of bread, simply delicious. Then I had the fish Baja Taco which had grouper, shredded cabbage, tomato, guacamole, a colby blend and then topped with white wine cilantro sauce. Very tasty indeed.
My wife had the club sandwich which was served (for a change) in proper sliced toasted bread and looked fantastic. Our son had the Classic Cheeseburger which he really enjoyed. Service was very pleasant and friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St. Lucie
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“On the intercoastal”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great Food and service. It is on the water with boats going by and stopping. Also has fish cleaning station with people cleaning their catch and feeding the birds.Great atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank banjiPortSt_Lucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
1 review
“GREAT FOOD AND ATMOSPHERE!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

THE RIVERSIDE CAFE has become my favorite "mini vacation" escape! Surrounded by beautiful water views, friendly pub atmosphere,friendly staff, and the best BANG BANG SHRIMP on the planet. Actually, everything I've ordered here is excellent. This is now my one stop shop for both atmosphere and great food. I've also caught some good live music at RIVERSIDE, so they really are worth my 15 mile ride from Sebastian any night or day. My mom was in a nursing home nearby, so I ate at the Cafe about 15 times in one month...never disappointed.
Jana P

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JANA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Spend good time”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Good Food, Good Sport Bar atmosphere. I am a local frequenting this location allways been a excellent experience. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing