We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“This Place Is a Dump” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citrus Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vero Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Citrus Motel
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This Place Is a Dump”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I could not agree more with the comment from WowZor123. This place is a seedy dump. Apart from everything WowZor's comment mentioned, this place is across from the railroad tracks so you listen to trains throughout the night. The female Manager was very nasty and far from friendly. The curtains are paper thin and transparent to anyone walking by in the evening. The room had one lamp with a very low watt bulb. If you are absolutely desperate, this might be a "place"; otherwise avoid it at all costs. Vero Beach has far nicer places to stay with better hospitality. I would have a hard time believing that the comments from Hypercane K and pl1365 were not dreamed up by the owner and/or manager. Pure BS!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Disgusted887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    0
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

During the transition of moving, we had to stay there for 2 weeks. Although the bathroom was out-dated, and need some work, it was very clean. I would stay here again in the future if I had to. I was allowed to keep my pet with me too!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hypercane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

I stayed and the lady was friendly, gave me clean linens, supplies every other day and no bugs. I would recommend to everyone small, hometown friendly motel

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pl1365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2010

Wow.. this place has it all... roaches, leaking roof, prostitutes.. oh and the pool is grass covered. It was something else..

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank WowZor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vero Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
2.7 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#7 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
7.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#9 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Motel

Property: Citrus Motel
Address: 3256 US Highway 1, Vero Beach, FL 32960-4505
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Citrus Hotel Vero Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing