We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Amazing staycation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Islander Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vero Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Islander Inn
Save
You added The Islander Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing staycation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I booked a room for a Saturday night to allow us to thoroughly enjoy ourselves at an informal annual class reunion held at Waldo's across the street. Our stay was most pleasant, the room was immaculate, the on site managers Doug and Mary Jane were fabulous and everything was just a short stroll away. We dined at the Citrus Grill on Easter Lily lane. Although we reside in vero beach, we had never been there. Our meal was FABULOUS. A tad pricey, but it was a splurging weekend! We are looking forward to planning some more weekend getaways. The Islander Inn ROCKS!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarbac85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    22
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
27
20
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I love this little Inn. It has a pool, the rooms are clean, and the managers are wonderful people. Every time I head to Vero Beach, this is where I stay. It's right across from the ocean, and there are restaurants and shops within walking area. It's perfect.

Room Tip: They have an efficiency kitchen, if you'd like to cook your own food. Just ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wellville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

What a wonderful surprise we found in Vero Beach. We had never been to VB before and found this place through tripadvisor. It was reminiscent of the beachside inns we used to go to as children, except it was updated. The bathroom was beautifully redone....in fact, we would love to have it in our home. The beach was a short talk away and we could see it from our deck. The courtyard had squirrels and an ibis visiting us daily. Doug and Mary Jane live on the premises and they did everything possible to make us feel at home. Wonderful eateries within walking distance made this a wonderful place that we will return to in the future.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor which gave us a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank galaspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed at The Islander Inn for the weekend with friends. This hotel was close to everything. Safe area, clean rooms, updated bathrooms, gorgeous courtyard, sparkling pool and very friendly management. Real down to earth people and make you feel right at home. Will definitely be back for a longer stay next time. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Vero Beach near the ocean. Enjoyed the park right across the street and small restaurants within walking distance like Lemon Tree and Cravings.

Room Tip: If you rent room 27 you can see sunrise over Atlantic Ocean from balcony view, it's upstairs poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseR739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The Islander is a nice clean quiet reasonably priced motel across the street from the beach.Restaurants, bars and shopping are all within walking distance. It is a little older but very unique. My room had a vaulted ceiling and white wicker furniture.The bathroom has all been redone in beautiful tile. The owners live onsite and are available anytime. They let me bring my bicycle into the room where it would be safe. A very enjoyable place to stay at the beach.

Room Tip: Ground floor by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spokes29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I booked this as a last minute getaway for our early wedding anniversary celebration. Reservations were easy and kept up to date and informed via my preference, email or phone. The onsite managers were friendly, courteous, professional and warm both over the phone and in person. Rates off-season after Labor Day and before Spring Break are fantastic and definitely worth checking out, regardless of which room type you select (2 queen beds, or 1 king). My wife arrived first for an early evening check-in as I arrived much later that evening returning from business travel.

Our room was perfect and spacious. We opted for a regular, 2 queen bed room as opposed to one of the single King Bed rooms over the office and didn't mind a bit. The room was huge, with a high-angled ceiling, ceiling fan, large bathroom, plenty of windows and blinds on the windows available for every desired amount of privacy. Closet area was ample, and iron/ironing board available upon request came in very handy prior to dinner one evening. The A/C was effective and kept the room comfortable regardless.

The comfortable covered walkway in front of the rooms gave additional shade along with a nicely kept courtyard, landscaping and pool/office area. The pool was clean, well-maintained and comfortable. My wife and I especially enjoyed the small, roofed seating area next the pool while we relaxed reading in between dips in the pool to cool off.

The property is a lovingly restored and updated classic Florida beachside Inn. The beach is just across the street along with a public park and beach access. Vero Beach is a very low-key, locals kind of beach town with lots of wonderful, small shops, galleries, restaurants, and clubs with outstanding quality and great live music for such a small beach town. There's an ice cream parlor immediately next to the Islander Inn along with another one just a short walk away.

We stayed 2 nights. The coffee in the morning was always fresh and the beach always available for a long morning's walk. Every time we visit we find even more to love about Vero Beach, starting with The Islander Inn. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Single King Sized Bed Rooms are available above the office, next to the pool, with a direct beach vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zen_journeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West FL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Spent a weekend with friends in Vero & stayed at The Islander at their recommedation. It was
perfect for my getaway, great location, great price, easy parking, friendly staff. The room was large, very clean, bright & colorful wlith a small refrigerator & mircowave. The bed gets a A+ for comfort, bathroom clean with good water pressure for a quick shower. Nice pool and just
across the street from the beach.

Greg Dunbar
Key West

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keywestgreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
0.3 mi away
Vero Beach Hotel & Spa - A Kimpton Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
0.1 mi away
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Driftwood Resort
Driftwood Resort
#12 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Islander Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Islander Inn

Property: The Islander Inn
Address: 3101 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
The Islander Hotel Vero Beach
Islander Hotel Vero Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing