We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“One word....nasty!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Vero Beach West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knights Inn Vero Beach West
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Indiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One word....nasty!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I'm not sure how these other reviewers got their rooms for $40-49 a night. We paid $78. Even at $40. it would have been too much. I rarely complain but this place was disgusting. This felt like the type of motel that out of town construction workers would stay or that hookers would take their johns.
Lot's of loud voices outside until around 11 and then empty beer cans left along the sidewalk in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank darkeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    14
    9
    17
See reviews for
14
17
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, AL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

My wife and I stayed one night after leaving Miami much later than expected and unable to make it home that night. The rate, at $49, was reasonable. The room was clean and had been remodeled though the bathroom was rather small but workable., The man at the front desk, likely the owner, was tremendous. About 5 minutes after we got to the room he called to make sure everything was fine. The next morning he recieved and sent a fax and refused to charge for services. He was very courteous and professional. Considering the rate we were happy. There is no breakfast but there is an on-site IHOP and they offer special prices for hotel guests

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kfhenderson1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

I'm not one to complain usually... In general the place was enough. Quiet and convenient. Somewhat of a drive from the fun of Old Town, Beaches, and the mall. But I live in a town that requires a car, so it wasn't a big deal. And at $40 a night, it was a small price to pay. Lol.

There is an IHOP on the premises although we made use of the microwave and fridge (every hotel should have a fridge and microwave) and stocked it with food from the grocery store to save some money Lol.

Bad points - Las cucarachas. If it wasn't for them, this review would have had an extra star. I didn't notice them until the very last day of our stay. YUCK! Just one tiny one on the bed at first, and then I saw a small sized one on the wall. Good thing they weren't the kind that go flying or if they were any larger... But you know where there is one, that one usually brings its aunties and cousins with it.

I suspect this place is affiliated with the Days Inn at the back. On our second day there, a woman from Days Inn had to direct us to the front office because our keycard stopped working.

I really would like to give this place a higher rating, but any hotel with bugs (especially roaches) won't fare too well under criticism. Hopefully they get rid of the bugs, because this is a pretty solid place to stay, otherwise.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsJulicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

Wonderful motel. Stayed there two nights and had a terrific room. Minor complaints: microwave plate didn't rotate and no bulb in one of the lamps. But apart from that it was a great value especially with the huge tv. I watched the Gators win on it, that was cool.

Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank bl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

Stopped on our way from Jacksonville to Fort Lauderdale. Upon arrival the man at the desk made us wait for 10 minutes while he counted change in the register. That should have been our clue to leave. Rooms were dirty, wall paper in room and bathroom was falling off. Mold was all over bathroom and near the door. toilet did not flush. Dead bugs were all over. It was 11:30PM and we were so tired other wise we would not have stayed. Do Not stay here.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nurse134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2009

I booked this hotel through a friend that has a new travel business online. My party got 2 rooms for 2 nights on the ground floor since my mother is handicapped and recently had her 4th hip surgery. After unpacking all of her things, she discovered that her toilet had no seat! A lid, but no actual seat! She had to turn her walker around and suspend herself above the toilet in order to use it. When she let the attendant at the hotel desk know, she was informed that this could not be fixed until the next morning. They offered to let her move upstairs, but this was not an option because of her handicap. The next morning, my mom called the desk to inquire about the toilet seat and was told that no one had told them about it. It took three more phone calls before the toilet lid was replaced. The room was hot since the air condition didn't work very well. The bathrooms were not clean. When we asked to speak with a manager at checkout, we were told that he wasn't there and could not be reached by phone. Needless to say, we were very upset with the service, as was our friend that booked the rooms for us. On top of everything, the hotel was supposed to use our debit card to hold the rooms, and then charge the card upon check out. However, they charged our card the day the rooms were booked and subsequently caused 3 checks to bounce out of my account the day before my direct deposit hit. My bank was unwilling to refund the three $35.00 charges, because this overdraft was not due to bank error. My friend who has the travel company refunded the overdraft fees, but it was not her mistake that our card was charged. She and her company are pursuing this case further, but she and I agreed that it would be best to warn everyone else that tis hotel leaves a LOT to be desired!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

Just for overnight. We use the hotel on the way from Miami to Orlando. When camed to the room, we want to use heating, it was cold in the room, but the heating did not worked. After question to reception, we got another room, but heating did not work nighter. Just for overnight. No complimentary breakfest avalible.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skopik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#16 of 26 in Vero Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vero Beach-I-95
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#11 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#8 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
6.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Vero Beach
SpringHill Suites Vero Beach
#6 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Vero Beach West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Vero Beach West

Property: Knights Inn Vero Beach West
Address: 8800 20th St, Vero Beach, FL 32966-1708 (Formerly Vero Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Vero Beach West 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Knights Inn Vero Beach West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing