We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Disney's Vero Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2007

Having read many of the reviews here, we were unsure what to expect at Disney's Vero Beach... but were so pleasantly surprised. They have tons of activities scheduled for the kids -- and they stayed busy our whole trip. Between the beach, supervised activites and the pool, everyone had a great time. The best way to describe our experience is like a camp for families! ***Note however, that the reviews for shutters are accurate -- eat at the snack bar or in town!

1  Thank Laura_vermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,113 - 1,119 of 1,208 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2007

We are DVC members and had only stayed there 7 years ago for an over night stay. We were very pleased with everything at this resort. We do not have one bad review of anything. We started our vacation at WDW staying at the Board Walk which was very
crowded and a huge resort. Yes, it was Easter break so what would one expect...so it was wonderful change of pace to go to a small, quiet beachfront resort with all the magic of Disney
without lines and crowds. From check in to check out everything was of the standards one would expect of a Disney resort.

We stayed in a 1BR vacation home. We were disappointed at first as we did not get a high floor nor ocean view room as requested but after staying there for 4 nights we were happy.

We shopped at the Walmart, about 15 miles north to get groceries, wine, beer and 2 beach chairs. The cost of the 2 chairs was about $20. The cost to rent beach chairs was anywhere from 24-38 per day at the beach!!

The beach was beautiful and clean. The pool area was more crowded and I had read a review about people getting there at 8am and "hogging "the chairs and tables...yes this was true but the resort enforced a policy that if the chairs/tables were unattendted for > 1 hour the articles were removed and could be picked up later. There were great daily activities for kids for a minimal fee...my son had a harmonica lesson, designed and painted a mug, painted a mickey plate, became a chef mickey complete with apron and hat. There was also a neat water play area at the pool called tiger lily.

Overall, a great place for R&R at the beach either before or after the hectic pace of WDW.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kelbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2007

I traveled from Fort Lauderdale to the Disney Vero Beach Resort on the weekend of April 21, 2007 with my wife and 4 year old daughter.
Friendly check in with Jan at the front desk. She had coloring books, crayons, stickers and a "1st time visit" button for my daughter.
It was not the nicest weather, windy and cloudy and even a bit cool. We toured the pool area and got the feeling if the weather cleared we would really enjoy it.
We then visited the upstairs deck which over looks the beautiful beach and huge surf. We enjoyed our cocktails served by a very friendly and fun server from Ohio.The wind was stiff so we proceeded to the lounge just inside. What a cozy place! We sat in nice big wing chairs by the fire and watched the baseball game .
Had a nice dinner at Shutters, a little bright but a nice menu and the food was fine and reasonably priced.
Returned to the lounge where we met a great family and enjoyed the sounds of a great entertainer on a baby grand while the kids danced and played.
The room was huge and clean and had a partial pool/ocean view
Sunday was perfect weather and we were right about enjoying the pool. The pool is 3.5 feet deep, yes the whole pool, which is perfect for kids and adults who want to just relax and cool off. The big water slide is fun for adults and kids of all ages. The pool bar and grill,(Bleachers) was busy and should have more servers around the pool but the food was fine and the drinks were cold.
We met our new friends by the pool and our kids really enjoyed their time together ages 3,4 and 5. Their favorite was the Pirate Ship which is a water wonderland with water cannons, fountains and a small slide. We did not play mini golf but that is also available.
The beach is fantastic but the waves can get really big.
There are poolside activities and a real fun DJ .
We will return to this resort, hopefully for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2007

We have been Disney Vacation Club members since 1995 and wanted a beach vacation prior to our 3 Night Disney Cruise out of Port Canaveral. The Vero beach Resort is a great place in the Disney Tradition. Great beach, beautiful guestrooms, fun activities for kids, fabulous pool and beach, gorgeous grounds and more. I was also quite pleased with the Free Hi-speed wireless in the lobby area. Our family stayed in a beautiful 3 bedroom beach cottage for 4 nights. Used up lots of points but it was well worth it. We didn't eat at Shutters for any meals. Capitan Hiram's in Sebastian was excellent and packed on a Monday night. Also played Golf at Sandridge which I highly recommend. Thanks Disney!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank ronnyber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2007

Our family of four stayed at Disney's Vero Beach Resort for three nights from March 12 through March 15, 2007.
When we entered the resort area the guard at the gate said "Welcome Home!" Check-in was at four o'clock but we arrived around 2:30 and our room was ready. We stayed in an "inn" room on the fourth floor and had a great view of the ocean, and several times saw pelicans gliding by .... Our daughters whom are 17 years old, had a great time at this resort, and would return to the beach at night to watch shooting stars. The stars on a beautiful sky of dark canvas are so illuminous, and the beach is so quiet , it really is awesome. They also played football on the croquet lawn with kids of all ages, and bocce ball as well. You can check sport equipment out at Ebb and Flo's Rental there at the resort. My husband and I enjoyed just simply sitting on the rocking chairs on the front and back porch..and enjoying the view from the Green Cabin room at the resort. The pool was fun as well, and the slide was fast!! Our family really enjoyed our stay here, and sure enough, did not want to leave and are already planning our next trip. We would really like to make this an annual trip for the family. We found a shell from the beach big enough to write on and wrote our family name and the date on it and placed it in the vases on the table in the lobby, like so many other families had done, commemorating our stay there.
It was so nice to see the staff genuinely enjoying their jobs , and the service was outstanding. Thank you to Harriett who always had arranged the towels in our room into animal shapes and I mean really cool animal shapes, very detailed!! Damien at Bleachers poolside was always ready to go above and beyond. This resort is what service is really about.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank JulieOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2007

We are members of the Disney Vacation Club and we return to Vero Beach every few years. We celebrated my father in law's 90th birthday while at Vero Beach and the staff made him feel very special. The day we arrived, the housekeeping staff brought him a present of a "Bruce" (from finding Nemo) stuffie along with a make believe cake made of towels and a birthday card from Goofy. The next day, a beautiful basket of fruits and goodies was delivered to our villa, compliments of the resort. My father in law felt like a celebrity. We like the resort so much, we got married there in 2003. We have never been disappointed by the staff or the resort.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Southla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2007

We stayed at Disney's Vero beach for a quick getaway. It was AMAZING. The 1bedroom was ample big enough for the 3 of us. we had an ocean view and it was AMAZING. The beach was great, the pool was great.

We were not impressed with Shutters. We ate one dinner there. We preferred eating offsite. Capt Hirams was a favorite and fun.

I highly recommend Vero Beach for a quick girls getaway or a family trip.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fluffy_k_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
7.7 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
9.4 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
9.5 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#8 of 26 in Vero Beach
235 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Vero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Vero Beach Resort

Address: 9250 Island Grove Ter, Vero Beach, FL 32963-4145
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range: $195 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Vero Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on warm sand and play in the sparkling blue waters of Disney's Vero Beach Resort. Just 2 hours southeast of Walt Disney World Resort, this elegant old-fashioned hideaway is located on Florida's scenic Atlantic Treasure Coast near the charming community of Vero Beach. Get away from it all in spacious lodgings that provide the comforts of home with an idyllic beach practically at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Vero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Resort Vero Beach
Disneys Vero Beach Resort
Disney Vero Beach Resort
Disneys Vero Beach Hotel
Disney Vero Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing