We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great restraunt” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Vero Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Disney's Vero Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great restraunt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We did not actually stay the night or anything,but dinner was Awesome! We loved the buffet,because it had so many yummy foods,and a good variety too. Ignore all the comments about rude servers, they were great! Only stayed for an hour and loved it. By the way, we went to. Sonya s thanksgiving buffet. Amazing, too bad we could not stay a night. Beach is beautiful, and the water slide is amazing.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    303
    121
    30
    23
See reviews for
669
215
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed in 2 bedroom 2 bathroom facing the pool.
We have a 4 year old and 7 month old.
The activities for the 4 year old were great, the pool has a huge water slide with life guards and free life jackets if your child does not swim good.
Not much to do in the area but the resort is wonderful and beautiful beach.
Would go again.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor there are many kids and if your a light sleeper they may wake you if the are above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank adrienneNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was so worth the drive from disney, absolutely gorgeous! clean, beautiful white sand beach, immaculate rooms and pool, spa was so great for me and my daughter! can't wait to go back, peaceful and serene , the perfect getaway from the parks!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjcat98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights starting 11/17/2013. All I can say is Amazing. The room was on the 4th floor of the main building with an incredible ocean view. For a "studio", this was a very spacious room. The room could not have been cleaner, or the beds and furniture more comfortable. The view of the beach/ocean was breathtaking. The hotel staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The pool area was great, the pool was wonderful. Lifeguards and the entertainment staff poolside were a blast. Disney made this stay the best it possibly could have been.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Batsugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

We are members of the Disney Vacation Club, and have visited several of their properties. We just returned from a week at their Disney Vero Beach Resort (You can stay there even if you are not a Vacation Club member.) The property is on the ocean, is charming, well-appointed, and immaculate. There are several choices of restaurants, and fun things for children - but not so much that adults are overwhelmed. The staff if always friendly - very well trained.

Room Tip: As we had a one bedroom villa - could sleep uo to 4 adults and a child - #1440.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

My wife an I decided to take advantage of our Disney Vacation Club points and use a weekend away more local to us, instead of traveling a few additional hours up to Orlando. The location on the beach was nice. Beach is very secluded and away from all the people traffic. The resort has nice underground parking and enough of it. Ease into the lobby as well as personal service at the check-in desk. The room we had was a normal "studio" room with two queen beds, kitchenette, balcony and a descent size overall. One of the major downfalls, was the extremely small tv. I believe it was about a 20" flat screen. Very small to see while laying in bed. Free Wi-fi throughout the resort was at least a positive. The bar/restaurant overlooking the property and beach towards the back of the property was nice. Food and drinks were good, but the service was very slow even where there was only a few patrons and two associates working there. They ended up comping us 3 alcoholic drinks (total about $30) since the food took so long to get to us. So that wasnt so bad. We had breakfast in "Sonya's" restaurant which took about 10 minutes to be seated (when no one else was waiting). This was due to about 5 tables needing to be cleared and limited staff working there. The food ended up being good, but poor service. On a Saturday evening, we ended up having just dessert in "Shutters" restaurant around 6pm and there was no one in there eating. Very odd, but it seemed to pickup after 7 or so. Across the street from the resort (you walk there from an underground tunnel) there is a large park with fishing, soccer, archery, tennis, volleyball areas you can use. Nightly there is a campfire around a large fire pit where songs are sung then smores are able to be made. More for kids than adults without kids. We ended up leaving early from this, but was nice they have this for kids/families. The pool area is nice if you get there early as it gets crowded as the day progresses.

Overall a nice place to stay or getaway for a weekend on the beach. Other than seeing Goofy at the character breakfast, there isnt much "Disney" aura around the place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astubis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
200 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at the Vero Beach Disney Resort from 10/29/13-11/3/13. It was myself, husband, three year old daughter and 70 year old mother. We had a two bedroom, two bath villa. It had two balconies (glimpses of the ocean, could hear it though), washer dryer, full kitchen, pull out couch in second bedroom, pull out chair and couch in living room. Could have slept 9 adults. Kitchen table, chairs and kitchen island, table and chairs on balconies. Stand up shower off the master bedroom and Jacuzzi tub. The first room they booked us in was black mold ridden. There was a stench of mold that would knock you over upon opening the door, also a de-humidifier in the room, to apparently help w/ the mold. Maybe problems never fixed from Tropical Storm Fay? The vents were filled with black mold, you could see and SMELL it. My husband asked to be switched, at first the housekeeper asked why and said she could not smell anything, my husband showed her the vents and her statement was "oh". The next room had no smell, no mold and was higher up, probably no storm water got into this room. The room was in need of some overhauling. Some of the grout in the bathrooms was loose, moldy, dirty. The Jacuzzi and shower had seen better days. The carpet needed a good steam clean too. Overall the room was quite functional for our family. Beds clean, comfortable. The housekeeping staff was very speedy if you needed something.

The spa was immaculate and very nice. I had my nails done. If staying in Vero Beach again would go to this spa.

The beach is great, awesome waves, of course you can't hear them at the pool, even though it's steps away...Disney has to have artificial noise going at all time we discovered. At the pool there is always music, games, people on microphones...constant, annoying noise. How about giving kids and families a break w/ all the noise....it's suppose to be relaxing! Enjoy the sounds of nature! Ok, you get my point...no relaxing to be had at the pool!

The cabanas, chairs and umbrellas at the beach cost you, even if you are a guest. Just work it into the room price Disney, at least we will not feel nickeled and dimed!

The lobby is very nice, too air conditioned though, and some fake smell is always there. Front desk staff nice and friendly. The restaurants are nothing to write home about, but will cost you.

Overall I would not go back. Did my three year old and 70 year old mother have fun, yes, did my husband and I have one relaxing moment here, no. With a three year old there is not much relaxing anyway, but the noise at the pool, the paying for chairs on the beach, the not comfortable furniture and the old bathroom fixtures did not help with the relaxation at all.

The activities for my three year old were great, she had a lot of fun. She also enjoyed the character breakfast on Saturday. I did not like the $30/person for adults and $10/person for child. So our breakfast was $100, without even a free mimosa! Actually no alcohol at all, not that I am usually looking for alcohol at breakfast, but usually when I drop $100 on a meal, it comes w/ a glass of wine and a server who checks to see if everything is okay, at least once. I know you pay for the experience and for your kid to give Goofy a hug. And boy do you pay!

If you like noise, mediocre food, steep prices, and rooms that need an overhaul this is the place for you. The great beach can't make the other stuff better. To end on a positive note, it was good for my little one and mother, just not good for my overworked self and husband.

Room Tip: The higher up you go, the less likely the room will have water damage from past storms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank SSSNES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
7.7 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
9.5 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
9.4 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
11.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#12 of 26 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Vero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Vero Beach Resort

Property: Disney's Vero Beach Resort
Address: 9250 Island Grove Terrace, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Vero Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on warm sand and play in the sparkling blue waters of Disney's Vero Beach Resort. Just 2 hours southeast of Walt Disney World Resort, this elegant old-fashioned hideaway is located on Florida's scenic Atlantic Treasure Coast near the charming community of Vero Beach. Get away from it all in spacious lodgings that provide the comforts of home with an idyllic beach practically at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's Vero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Resort Vero Beach
Disneys Vero Beach Resort
Disney Vero Beach Resort
Disneys Vero Beach Hotel
Disney Vero Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing