We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay in a beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's Vero Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Port Orange, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in a beautiful location”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had such a relaxing stay at the Disney Vero Beach Resort. Yes, you are somewhat isolated, but if your goal is to "get away from it all" this is exactly what you want! Both the pool and the beach are beautiful and well maintained. Wish we could have rented the wave runner but the conditions were too rough during our short stay. The rooms are adequate and clean. However, we had a hard time sleeping because we found the mattress to be a little stiff. We ate at Shutter's twice for breakfast and once for dinner. Breakfast was great, dinner was good. As is the case with other Disney restaurants, if you have a food allergy, a chef will come to your table to accommodate your needs. We enjoyed the activities that they put on including some of the pool games as well as the campfire with s'mores. Fitness room is relatively well stocked and definitely a good size for a hotel gym. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebeltooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    323
    123
    32
    23
See reviews for
709
226
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed with a friend at Disney's Vero Beach Resort for a few days in September. I was impressed from the very first minute we drove onto the property. All of the staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms are extremely clean and very well appointed. We stayed on the 4th floor and had a beautiful view of the ocean. The beach at this resort is very clean and not crowded at all. As a matter of fact, I have stayed all along the East Coast and this is by far the best beach on the Atlantic. The room was nicely decorated, it included pretty much everything you could want for comfort. The beds were very comfortable. The internet speed was fast. I can't think of anything bad to say about this resort. The restaurants onsite were had very good food. There is a huge pool, video game room, putt-putt course and hot tub. The swimming pool even had a handicapped entrance which I had never seen before. I really can't say enough about how clean and manicured this place is. There is a gift site off the lobby that although not large had very nice merchandise. The security onsite was very impressive. I don't think I have ever felt safer anywhere else. Every thing is top notch. They even have fluffy pillows!! Although I went with a friend and we had not small children with us I was impressed with the activities that they offered for children and I thought about how much my grandchildren would have loved staying here. With that said I also would like to say that this is not just a place for people with children. We saw people of all ages there during our stay and everyone seemed to be having fun. I highly recommend this resort. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with this resort. I hope to be able to visit here again some day.

Room Tip: Ask for a fourth floor ocean front room. If you can get it you will have the best view available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arielmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burdett, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed at Disney's Vero beach Resort for a week in September and had a fantastic time. Everything is very clean and every one is so friendly. It's steps away from the beach, which is a great beach (not too overcrowded). There is one pool and hot tub with a fun water slide for the kids (and the adults!). There's also a few different restaurants and bars...all are somewhat overpriced but I expected that. There is a poolside bar that offers food and drink which was great when you didn't want to leave the pool or the beach. Umbrellas and chairs were available for rent on the beach, although I believe they are somewhat pricey. There is a gift shop on site. I loved everything about this hotel....Disney never lets me down!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmNiDa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Being a Disney Resort this place is great for families with young kids. Room was clean and in good working order. I do have to say the bed at this resort was one of the most uncomfortable I have every tried to sleep on. Expect high priced resort charges for use of bicycles, beach side chairs, umbrella etc. Restaurants were expensive too so it was good you could prepare meals in your room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This resort is all about the beachfront location. It's on a relatively uncrowded part of the Atlantic beach and isn't surrounded by other large-scale resorts. It's a great place for a quiet getaway.

That said, the rest of the experience is mediocre, especially by Disney standards. The physical facility is adequate and feeling a bit tired. We had two adjoining rooms in the main building and there were several burnt out light bulbs in each room. The staff was generally friendly, but many seemed to be merely going through the motions.

There a plenty of activities (mostly for kids) during the day, but nothing past dinner time. Restaurants on property are hit & miss in terms of both quality of food and service. Better to drive 15-20 minutes into Vero's commercial district to find a decent meal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhinodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is a perfect little weekend getaway spot. We live near Orlando, and love to go to the beach. This place is perfect for families, with plenty of activities for the kids. The restaurants are wonderful, the kids loved the Character Breakfast. Very quiet and relaxing, I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you can get a Villa get it, if you cant, the hotel rooms are just as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Beautiful ocean front location, lovely hotel & communal areas, also stunning views if you book an ocean view room, but rooms the most basic of all DVC resorts we have stayed in.

Would also have struggled if we didn't have a car, had to travel to restaurants as on site choices not great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clair P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
7.7 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
9.4 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
9.5 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#9 of 27 in Vero Beach
226 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Vero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Vero Beach Resort

Property: Disney's Vero Beach Resort
Address: 9250 Island Grove Ter, Vero Beach, FL 32963-4145
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Vero Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on warm sand and play in the sparkling blue waters of Disney's Vero Beach Resort. Just 2 hours southeast of Walt Disney World Resort, this elegant old-fashioned hideaway is located on Florida's scenic Atlantic Treasure Coast near the charming community of Vero Beach. Get away from it all in spacious lodgings that provide the comforts of home with an idyllic beach practically at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Vero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Resort Vero Beach
Disneys Vero Beach Resort
Disney Vero Beach Resort
Disneys Vero Beach Hotel
Disney Vero Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing