We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun times for everyone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Vero Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun times for everyone”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and right on the beach. There are lots of activities for kids (and adults). My daughter and I did they kayak tour and had a great time seeing manatees, sting rays, and dolphins.

We love the pool area and the food is always good. The best thing about the hotel is the Cast Members. They are always helpful and friendly. We have gone several times and it never disappoints.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    314
    121
    30
    23
See reviews for
689
223
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed there for a week in a studio near the pool, and had a great time. The staff is wonderful and the room was very clean. The kids enjoyed the activities, the pool and the beach. It is true that the beach can be dangerous for younger kids. Fortunately, there is a public beach with a lifeguard within walking distance. Strong swimmers and older kids will however love catching these big waves! Great for a family vacation, will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view if staying at the inn, avoid 1st floor if staying in a studio (too much A/C no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

People say a lot about Disney magic and their attention to detail in all things. After a long illness plagued trip (three out of five threw up before the trip was over), our room wasn't ready. Something called maintenance issues went on for hours. They were polite and apologized for the delay, but the stress of it got to me and I asked for a recommendation for another hotel or affiliate resort nearby. They asked me to wait and then comped us an upgrade to a beach front cottage. To this day I still don't know what that should have cost but would love to know.

Driving in from the airport, you'll think things like "I'm in the sticks" and "those are prostitutes outside that roadside bar", but once you cross over the bridge off the mainland you forget all about that.

The pool is five feet in the centre but closer to three feet in all other areas, and it's a really nice size. The slide is a favourite for all ages (that is to say, you can't send down an infant, but I saw the cast of Cocoon go down this thing and they loved it. The pool area is very large, and a nice couple laughed that a few weeks after we were there, it would be spring break and this place would be rammed with people. Seats were plentiful. Towels were in plentiful. There's a very cool kid's pirate ship/aquatic playground with slides and water everywhere. There's also a nice little minigolf course worked into it. The whole thing has a tropical feel with palms providing shade. There's an outdoor restaurant, arcade, sauna and gym in this same central area.

They do your typical "name that tune" and dance party stuff poolside in the afternoon, but there's plenty of warning in case you want to bail. They won't make it easy though, and not out of pushiness, but because the staff make a point of trying to remember every guest by name. And for kids who want to be more low-key, one day one of the staff brought out chalk and bubble solution and we had one of the nicest moments of our trip just blowing bubbles with a very nice member of the staff.

If you ever have the chance to stay in a Beach Cottage, it's incredible. The open kitchen and living room are upstairs and open to a large balcony overlooking the ocean.

The ocean itself is warm and sandy with a nice beach length and it stretches what looks like the length of the coast. We walked the beach for a good mile or so and the stretch in front of Disney's resort is among the nicest to hang out in.

Also, there is an excellent animal sanctuary really close by that we didn't learn about till it was time to go. Sounded like a very cool break in the day for families.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

It has a great location- along the ocean with a large pool. Rooms are large- we stayed in the inn. It was good. There are also out houses. Problems- this location is not as kept up as the ones at Disney World. Pool needs cleaning. It is a shame the pool does not open until 8am. It is roped off. The lifeguards go off at 6 pm. This closes down the slide. The food is expensive. The front desk clerk was not as receptive as you have at Disney World. Plus coffee is not put out until 7am. It would be nice if that eas earlier.

Room Tip: Get the inn, better location
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hill, VA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were so impressed with Disney's Vero Beach Hotel. Our room was in the Inn, so it was convenient and close to everything. Check-in was a breeze and our room was spacious and had a beautiful ocean view. The cute Disney touches gave us a smile, from the hidden Mickeys in the lobby carpet to the Mickey hands on the elevators. We ate at the restaurant for Sunday Brunch and the Pirate Character Dinner and had great food and service each time. We really liked that we had a kitchenette in the room, which allowed us to make sandwiches for the beach each day. There was also a charcoal grill, which let us make shish-ka-bobs for two dinners. I think it's great that they have the Disney refillable mug, which is typically only found at the Disney World resorts in Orlando. This was perfect for our family at $15 each, we filled it up a ton and it was a great value. The Pool-side activities were fun for our 10 & 13 year old boys and even my husband entered the slide contest! Disney charm at a great value, will DEFINITELY come back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DisneyPrincessAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our family went here for a summer vacation and our first trip to the treasure coast. It is very quiet at night, but there are plenty of things to do here if you are going for a beach vacation. There are activities slated for kids all day, with events on the property and excursions off property. Our three boys took an excursion to the environmental center where they got in the water with nets and caught fish. We also rented a jet ski, and the persons working there were very helpful in letting us know the best time to rent one since we were novices. Our youngest met a friend and went to the dinner club with him and had a blast. At night our three boys were usually so tired they rented a movie and watched it in our room. We did go into town to eat, went to Mulligans which everyone loved and to Kilwins for great ice cream. We found out that Stone Creek Pizza will deliver to the resort until midnight, which was great and solved the problem of restaurants on property closing at 10. We would definitely return.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank travelncruzjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AD
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

What a lovely surprise! A beautiful, beautiful place that sits directly on the beach, surrounded by nature! We stayed for a week, our room was nothing too special, but clean, fully equiped and spacious, even though it was a studio. However, compared to other disney hotels, the kitchenette was extremely small, but as mentioned, it was a studio. The view- overlooking the ocean/beach was outstanding, we waited patiently for the turtles to hatch; there were over 30 nesting sites on the beachdirectly outside our balcony. The actual hotel (the lobby etc) is stunning, it has a very distinct smell, very pleasant. Staff were the friendliest staff I've met at any hotel actually and the life guards were the most professional and thorough I've ever seen. Not for a second do they take their eyes of the pool. Lots to do for children if the weather takes a turn for the worst in the lobby, and a really nice bar that overlooks the ocean, also ideal for a rainy evening. Another nice surprise was free washing facilities in the laundry room.
We ventured out most days, to nearby Sebastien on one occasion we had a wild dolphin swim close to us, we also went crab fishing (with help from Wabaso tackle shop acquiring cheap kit and informing us where to buy a cheap license) from Wabaso bridge and again had a wild dolphin come in close to eat our bait (Spanish sardines) along with sea turtles too. The most fantastic wildlife in the surrounding areas of the lagoon that holds everything from sharks to rays to turtles. I would fully recommend Disney's Vero Beach resort to anyone!

Room Tip: Ocean view needed in this resort (if available).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UAEgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
7.7 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
9.4 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
9.5 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#7 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
11.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#10 of 27 in Vero Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Vero Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Vero Beach Resort

Property: Disney's Vero Beach Resort
Address: 9250 Island Grove Ter, Vero Beach, FL 32963-4145
Location: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vero Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vero Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Vero Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Vero Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on warm sand and play in the sparkling blue waters of Disney's Vero Beach Resort. Just 2 hours southeast of Walt Disney World Resort, this elegant old-fashioned hideaway is located on Florida's scenic Atlantic Treasure Coast near the charming community of Vero Beach. Get away from it all in spacious lodgings that provide the comforts of home with an idyllic beach practically at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Disney's Vero Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Resort Vero Beach
Disneys Vero Beach Resort
Disney Vero Beach Resort
Disneys Vero Beach Hotel
Disney Vero Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing